We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
One acre property, walk to town, 5 mins. to national park.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One acre property, walk to town, 5 mins. to national park.
'Twin Sisters Mtn.' -  full kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, spice rack, fully stocked. all stainless steel appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
One acre property, walk to town, 5 mins. to national park.
'Twin Sisters Mtn.' -  full kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, spice rack, fully stocked.
all stainless steel appliances
dining island off the kitchen
covered deck with flower boxes, views, listen to the Fall river at night.
Twin Sisters Mtn. suite - living room - all leather.
Flat screen TV with premium channels.
Twin Sisters Mtn. - viewed from the window
original artwork, free dependable wifi.
patio door to deck
coffee or wine
separate bedroom, queen bed
queen comfortable bed with a view
private patio out your bedroom door
'Twin Sisters Mtn. suite' - covered patio with gas grill and outdoor furniture.
Alpine rock garden with new fountain.
Large property - only 3 units, grill and picnic table.
Entryway rock garden.
tiled walk-in shower, granite counters
Tiled new bathroom
comfortable Murphy bed - stores inside cabinet when not needed
deck with views
deck sits high on a rock bluff
Old Man Mtn. - a sacred Native American site
Estes Park - the gateway to Rocky Mtn. National Park - wildlife is abundant.
drive up for easy unloading, secure parking
The Bunkhouse at Old Man Mountain - open year round.
a common visitor
rent what you need - the bunkhouse sleeps up to 9 guests in 3 private units.
Castle Mtn. - our smallest most economical studio sleeps 2
queen bed and leather love seat
'Castle Mountain studio'. kitchen
Walk to town for events
Trail Ridge Road
Walk to shopping and dining.
Estes - 18 hole golf course with views
Hike the lakes in RMNP.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Buzz48
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place. First of all the owners are very nice and very easy to work with. Any questions before and during our stay were promptly answered. The property itself is exactly what we were looking for. Clean, cozy, updated decor and plenty of room for two adults.
The owners have thought of everything! They provide just about anything you can imagine. Spices, coffees, pancake mix/syrup, ziploc baggiees,sun screen.... you get the picture.
We loved the location. Nice view, plenty of wildlife and close enough to town you can walk.
Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Memorial Day Getaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect for our long weekend in Estes Park. Very clean and well kept. The location was perfect! Close to town, but you still get a secluded feel with beautiful mountain views. We were given information about local restaurants and popular hiking trails that were helpful. We would recommend The Bunkhouse to anyone and would love to return to Estes Park in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I love to get places with kitchens when we travel so that we can save a little money on food. This place was perfect! We had everything we needed, including linens, fully stocked kitchen, Dish TV, wifi, a grill, even soap and everything like that. It was very comparable to staying in a full service hotel, but much more private and much nicer as well.

There are two other units on the site but we never heard any of the other guests, and were not disturbed by them at all. Ours was the biggest unit and had a great private patio in the front and back. It was decorated nicely, had a comfy bed couches and chairs, as well as updated appliances. It was also VERY clean which was great. They have a shared washer and dryer that we were able to use which was also nice during out week long stay.

We got in very late, and they came out to great us and show us to our unit because it was dark. And was very helpful, and while living on the site in case we needed anything left us to ourselves unless we needed anything. It is so close to town and in a great location to get to just about any hike, restaurant, or attraction.

We will be back for sure if we return. Great location out of the crowds, private parking, and great views. I probably forgot something, but it was the perfect place. We really just got up early and hiked, and came back to sleep Would highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bunkhouse at Old Man Mountain fit our vacation plans perfectly.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with the accommodations of the bunkhouse. It was very clean and comfortable, and was a welcome place to relax after a long day. Toward the end of our week, our grandson even started to refer to it as " home". We loved the location being so close to town and the national park just a couple of miles up the road. We would definitely consider staying at the Bunkhouse again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: No complaints.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri U
Beatrice, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the Bunkhouse from August 7th through the 11th. The location is great. You feel like you are in the country but you actually are in town. You're not too close to other houses like some of the other houses you see. It is absolutely beautiful inside. Looks just like the pictures on the website. We were not disappointed. We love Estes Park and will definitely stay at the Bunkhouse on our next visit. I strongly recommend this property for your next visit to Estes Park.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing