We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
One acre property, walk to town, 5 mins. to national park.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One acre property, walk to town, 5 mins. to national park.
'Twin Sisters Mtn.' -  full kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, spice rack, fully stocked. all stainless steel appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
One acre property, walk to town, 5 mins. to national park.
'Twin Sisters Mtn.' -  full kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, spice rack, fully stocked.
all stainless steel appliances
dining island off the kitchen
covered deck with flower boxes, views, listen to the Fall river at night.
Twin Sisters Mtn. suite - living room - all leather.
Flat screen TV with premium channels.
Twin Sisters Mtn. - viewed from the window
original artwork, free dependable wifi.
patio door to deck
coffee or wine
separate bedroom, queen bed
queen comfortable bed with a view
private patio out your bedroom door
'Twin Sisters Mtn. suite' - covered patio with gas grill and outdoor furniture.
Alpine rock garden with new fountain.
Large property - only 3 units, grill and picnic table.
Entryway rock garden.
tiled walk-in shower, granite counters
Tiled new bathroom
comfortable Murphy bed - stores inside cabinet when not needed
deck with views
deck sits high on a rock bluff
Old Man Mtn. - a sacred Native American site
Estes Park - the gateway to Rocky Mtn. National Park - wildlife is abundant.
drive up for easy unloading, secure parking
The Bunkhouse at Old Man Mountain - open year round.
a common visitor
rent what you need - the bunkhouse sleeps up to 9 guests in 3 private units.
Castle Mtn. - our smallest most economical studio sleeps 2
queen bed and leather love seat
'Castle Mountain studio'. kitchen
Walk to town for events
Trail Ridge Road
Walk to shopping and dining.
Estes - 18 hole golf course with views
Hike the lakes in RMNP.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherri U
Beatrice, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the Bunkhouse from August 7th through the 11th. The location is great. You feel like you are in the country but you actually are in town. You're not too close to other houses like some of the other houses you see. It is absolutely beautiful inside. Looks just like the pictures on the website. We were not disappointed. We love Estes Park and will definitely stay at the Bunkhouse on our next visit. I strongly recommend this property for your next visit to Estes Park.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccwasson
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Accommodations were excellent!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow! What a terrific place. The booking, check in, and overall experience was great. Everything we needed was made available. Very clean, modern appliances. Our favorite was the private patio in the back. A slice of heaven! We would love to return and rent all three units.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrysava...
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“This place was perfect except for no A/C.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place was so spacious and accommodating for the size. So many things already there like cooking supplies, condiments and full size toiletries . Please check the cabinets and fridge before you go shop. Location was great . Minutes from town of Estes Park and Rocky Mtn Natl Park. Beautiful park like atmosphere right outside your windows. We even had elk eating grass outside several evenings. Great patio and grill too. But we are from the Deep South and sleep with A/C 9 months out of the year so sleeping with fans and open windows was hard for us. Other than that , we loved this place and highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying at the Bunkhouse and your nice comments. Very few homes in Estes Park have ac; we are at 7,500 ft. and the evenings usually cool down nicely. We do supply fans, an awning, screens for cross ventilation, covered patios, and the building is one story. Spring and fall are also a wonderful (cooler) time to visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney E
1 review
“Family VaCa”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great time at the bunkhouse! Great place to stay as it was very nice, clean, well kept, and quiet! We loved our stay and we will definitely return!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneNebra...
Lincoln NE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Digs!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of four (two college-aged kids and their middling parents) really liked the Bunkhouse. It was very comfortable--from its layout to its location. A 20-minute walk from the nuttiness that is downtown Estes Park, we appreciated the distance without feeling isolated. Well appointed, we felt at home and enjoyed the great views and outdoor seating. We'd definitely recommend The Bunkhouse to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable
Liked least: The grill was confusing and a bit disappointing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing