We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy getaway”
Review of Fawn Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fawn Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy getaway”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed only one night to attend a friend's wedding at Della Terra. We were pleasantly surprised by cuteness of this hotel upon arrival. Don't be deterred by the exterior photos - the rooms are so cute (wilderness chic?).

We stayed in 253 - the smallest, least expensive room on the property, yet there were still wine glasses in the cupboards! The light and heat were turned on prior to our arrival which was a pleasant surprise to step into from the windy and snowy day. The also had a nice little bag of complimentary treats - popcorn, hot cocoa, nuts and chocolates.

My only complaints were that we had no hot water in the shower that afternoon (but we did in the sink later that night and the next morning) and they don't have a very good ironing board. Although, I'm sure not many guests are in need of ironing dresses and suits.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay, and wish that we could have stayed a bit longer to enjoy the mountain views, river and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    119
    32
    10
    14
See reviews for
127
186
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Estes Park is on the top of our vacation list, and our time at Fawn Valley Inn was an added bonus. We went in October 2011 during their special buy two nights - get the third free. This helped out with the added costs for of their rooms plus hot tub. The room was decorated to make it feel like your own little cabin. The front desk was very helpful, and it was a very quiet place to stay right on the river. Sitting out in the hot tub at night and listening to the water was very relaxing. We recommend visiting in October for elk season where the elk come down to the town. There were several elk right outside of our room which was really cool! We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would gladly go back. This is one of the only vacations that I've went on where we actually took the time out to relax and Fawn Valley Inn was just the place to do this!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe hot tub suite, and it was absolutely perfect for the two of us! We would high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blessed1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is my 6th stay at Fawn Valley Resort. I keep coming back because the winter package that Rocky Mountain Resorts offers is the just best - stay 2 nights and get the third free. Even if you don't want to stay the extra night, the option of checking out late your third day makes it well worth it. Have stayed in several of the units there but my husband and I always enjoy returning to Unit 157 - the detached cottage with the private hot tub. Units are always clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyInColorado10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Wife and I checked out Fawn Valley Inn in Estes and stayed in a unit with a hot tub on the deck. Does not look like much on the outside but this time of year it was quiet, the private hot tub was terrific, and the mountain decor on the inside was super. Having an elk 5' away next to the porch was icing on the cake. Folks there are always nice as well.

Room Tip: Do your homework on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolis, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed in unit 292. The condo is on the third floor. Not (yet) one of the recently renovated condos. Fairly bright accommodations. Living room has large sliding door that opens to a deck overlooking the river; bedroom overlooks parking lot on the other side of the inn (you will be able to frequently see elk from here!) pull-out couch in the living room and queen bed in the bedroom, two full bathrooms. This is one of the units without a hot tub, but you can still use the community hot tub, which was great.
Pros: Great staff, well equipped kitchen (sure, the supplies were older, but perfectly useable, and I'm happy to see a place that doesn't just throw away things because they are no longer in style), comfortable bed, awesome view, less than a mile away from an entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, everything very clean. The best price by far in the area for accommodations with a kitchen. Fresh fruit available at all times, and snowshoes available for free. Condo also equipped with extra folding table and chairs.Best price in the area, but still expensive.
Cons: Pull out couch a bit musty and needs to be replaced. Also - they shouldn't bother with the "continental breakfast" on the weekends, which consists of very bad coffee, even worse vending machine type pastries, and oatmeal in packets.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.3 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
2.8 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
311 reviews
1.2 km away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#44 of 78 in Estes Park
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#39 of 78 in Estes Park
89 reviews
1.8 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
366 reviews
1.9 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#17 of 78 in Estes Park
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawn Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawn Valley Inn

Property: Fawn Valley Inn
Address: 2760 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price range (per night): $178 - $252
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fawn Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fawn Valley Inn is the perfect Rocky Mountain getaway! Located just one mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, Fawn Valley Inn offers an attractive range of fully-equipped accommodations including Jacuzzi suites, hot tub suites, one- and two-bedroom condos, and a cozy cabin for two! All units are spacious and have beautiful views of Fall River and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Fawn Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawn Valley Hotel Estes Park
Fawn Valley Motel
Fawn Valley Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing