We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StoneBrook Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saddle & Surrey Motel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
USD 386
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Pines(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
545
79
12
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
79
12
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverhot tubin room jacuzzigas fireplacefull kitchensleep number bedwild turkeysview of the riverrecommend this resortthe grillrushing waterstayed nightsnational parkliving areahiking trailsgreat place to staysmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at StoneBrook Resort for a week in October. The room was fantastic. It had a complete kitchen with everything needed to cook meals. The staff was very friendly and left us enough coffee and cream to get started. The bed was very comfortable. The view off the balcony was great! We were able to walk out the back door and cross the bridge to a trail that led up deer mountain. We had a grill on porch which was really nice. The little grocery store called country market had great meats to cook. Very quiet stay. We saw tons of animals and nobody pestered us about cleaning the room. Paula and her family were great hosts. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Estes Park and hope to be able stay again in near future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes-StoneBrook, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hi Heather
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your week with us! And we look forward to your return visit! Our staff, including myself, take pride in the jobs we do and the service we provide and guests like you make it plain simple! Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your thoughts with future guests! The Country Market is a local secret! : )
Until we see you again...
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Having just departed today, I can say with confidence.... This small resort was well worth the stay for several reason:

1. Great location - only a mile or two from town and directly adjacent to Fall River (which was beautiful)
2. Great management - friendly, sincere and accommodating
3. Very clean and super cozy

Don't get me wrong, I love big resort hotels.... but never at the expense of quality, location and value. And I'm guessing the other reviewers that gave '5 Stars' agree.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes-StoneBrook, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Duke
Thank you for your kind words! I love your bullet points! 1. Location is essential when visiting Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park & we are glad you shared this!
2. Guests like you make my/our job easy! Thank you! 3. Our staff takes great pride in their work; thanks for noticing! We hope you will visit again, when you get the chance.
Thank you again!
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The cabin was cozy and so scenic! Loved every minute of our trip! We saw elk, mule deer and otters within feet of our cabin. Check in and out were smooth, price was reasonable, bed was comfortable, living room with fireplace was super cozy! Did not try hot tub as it was too chilly outside for me. No complaints whatsoever!

Room Tip: Cabin 8 was a stand alone with river views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jules D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes-StoneBrook, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Jules
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay; except the chilly weather to enjoy the outdoor hot tub!
And we are also happy to hear you had the wildlife right outside your cottage!
Please come and visit again!
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second time visiting StoneBrook, and it never disappoints! Beautiful location, hot tub was always hot, and it’s close to RMNP, as well as all the restaurants and shopping in Estes. It’s also adults only, which is perfect for friends or couples .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rreynolds1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes-StoneBrook, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

rreynolds1021
We are happy to hear you are a return guest; that says a lot in my book! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and sharing your experience with future travelers. We think other travelers like yourself appreciate the quietness of our adult only property.
Thank you again and we will look forward to your next visit!
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My wife and I just returned from a 2 night stay at Stonebrook in Cottage # 4. The cottage itself is great for a couple - nicely designed and clean on the inside with a TV above the fireplace in the sitting area, a small little kitchen table for 2 to eat at, and a comfy sleep number bed. There is also a small kitchen area with burners, a sink and a small fridge that would have been more useful if we stayed longer...only being there for 2 nights, we just went out to eat both days.

Paula at the front desk was also wonderful. She responded within a day to a few emails that we sent before the trip and her recommendations once we arrived were spot on (Bird & Jim for dinner and Rock Cut Brewery for a good place inside on a cold day).

For both the accommodations and the service, I would highly recommend the Stonebrook.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes-StoneBrook, Manager at StoneBrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Anthony
We appreciate you noticing, we all love our jobs here at StoneBrook Resort! I think Cottage #4 could be the perfect little cottage for my retirement! : ) It has everything you need! Happy to hear you were able to take in a couple of our favorite spots in town! Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your experience with future guests! Please come see us again!
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews