We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanfront Lodge(Crescent City)
USD 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 225
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Inn & Suites(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Beach Motel(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Wulf House B&B(Crescent City)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pacific Inn(Crescent City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
80
86
89
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
86
89
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs and sausageroom was cleanmake your own wafflesyogurtroad tripmoteloceancalifornialighthouselinenssealsproximity
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Driving down the coast of Oregon into California we stopped in Crescent City - without reservations. We were shocked when the rooms available were very limited.
We stopped at one other hotel then at Quality Inn. Imagine our surprise when a basic old motel was $240. A night.
Room was ok, clean about all I can say. Beds rolled toward the middle, carpet a little worn.
Word to wise, call ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grpandnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn C, Guest Services at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are addressing your concern and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at several Quality Inns that were cleaner for a lot less than this $200 room. The toilet bowl looked dirty. The bathroom sink was not clean. There were long black hairs on the bathroom floor and in the sink. I picked up a foil from a toothpaste tube off the floor. The carpet needs a serious shampoo. In fact, my husband wouldn't take his socks off! The area around the door is dirty and banged up. I don't seem to have the wifi issues others mention.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn C, Guest Services at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are working to remedy the problems that you brought to our attention and hope to earn your business again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Had high hopes when we booked, and at 200.00 a night I was expecting something totally different than what we actually received. Wasn't expecting 5 star but did expect cleanliness and a room not in dis-repair. First, the good. Breakfast was good and the rooms are spacious. Lots of pillows and free HBO (GOT) Unfortunately the TV was less than adequate and we preferred the picture on our PADS. That is not really a problem as you don't book for the TV etc. What we were really disappointed in was the room condition. I've attached some pictures instead of ranting on and on. In short, woefully over priced for the quality. Grounds were so so, location was quite but inside condition disappoints. Funny how the pictures on the site differ from what you really get.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mannexmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn C, Guest Services at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are addressing your concerns and hope to earn your business again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed was average. This property is very close to the beach, as well as some nice, harbor restaurants. The only disappointments were extremely poor wi-fi reception and the breakfast. Wi-fi is huge to travelers who have been using GPS for hours of driving. It'd be nice to give your cell phone data a break! Quality Inn is aware of the problem, and has a placard in each room telling the guest to call Macrotech, the wi-fi company, directly, which we did. The problem was not resolved. As far as breakfast, although the selections were the usual for complimentary, they were not replenished in a timely manner, as the attendant was usually on her phone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jbach1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn C, Guest Services at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. We will address your concerns with out staff and make the necessary changes to ensure that your next stay with us is exceptional.
Thank you,
Patrick
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

the fan operates with the bathroom light and is very loud. breakfast isn't satisfying.
watched fireworks for one hour, leaning on a fence outside the room. manager janji rai is helpful.
make holiday reservations well in advance because i paid over $200.00 for one night on july 5th.
there is a walk/bike trail outside the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willi z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews