We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crescent Trail Rides Redwoods”

Crescent Trail Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer guided horseback rides in Redwood National and State Park and Tolowa Dunes State Park. We have rides to the beach and redwood forest. Beach Ride (Tolowa Dunes State Park) Ride through the dunes along the beach and back among the pine trees and meadows. Redwood Ride (Redwood National and State Park) This ride takes you through the forest to Mill Creek and a section of old growth redwoods. Rides are by reservation. 1.5 hours - 3.5 hours in length. -Riders must be at least 6 years old -Cool coastal climate: wear layers -Long pants and closed toe shoes required -Book online for live availability
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Julie and Laurie were wonderful guides, from initial contact, to choosing wonderful horses matched to our ability, to,safe guarding all of our care and enjoyment on the ride. We highly recommend this great guided ride into most beautiful nature.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorie B, Owner at Crescent Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

So glad you had a great ride!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour ride"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful ride"
in 3 reviews
"dunes state park"
in 3 reviews
"equine experience"
in 2 reviews
"the pacific ocean"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"lori"
in 7 reviews
"horses"
in 25 reviews
"riders"
in 4 reviews
"horseback"
in 3 reviews
"rode"
in 5 reviews
"riding"
in 7 reviews
"meadows"
in 3 reviews
"leader"
in 2 reviews
"saddled"
in 2 reviews
"trail"
in 12 reviews
"scenery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a fantastic way to spend Easter Sunday afternoon. The guides were so wonderful answering all our questions plus giving us so much info along the way. We had three generations riding and everyone had such a good time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorie B, Owner at Crescent Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

So glad you had a wonderful Easter Ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Loved spending quality time with our family going through the dunes and on a sunset beach adventure... thank you! We had an exceptional experience!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ccblaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorie B, Owner at Crescent Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

So glad you had a great adventure!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

It was a really fun trip me and my wife went for a two and half hour ride I enjoyed every minute of the trip I would greatly do it again but maybe a little later in the year so some of the flowers would be I bloom if you are looking for some different and fun to do this is it

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank daubelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorie B, Owner at Crescent Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

So Glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The weather was a bit chilly but the ride was great and our group had a wonderful time. Lori and Sarah were excellent hosts. I would highly recommend Crescent Trails and Lori and her crew for anyone looking for some fun while in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank myang75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorie B, Owner at Crescent Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

What an awesome group to take out!! Thanks for riding with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crescent Trail Rides also viewed

 

Been to Crescent Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing