We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average Super 8” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Albuquerque East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque East
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Super 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Me and my friends stayed here for a night on our road trip. Fine hotel. Not the nicest place, but it was clean and the beds were alright. Couldn't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dantraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We strive to exceed expectations and your comments and ratings are helpful to us in achieving that goal. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be of service to you again. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    147
    129
    77
    80
See reviews for
194
126
74
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Booked last minute via the Super 8 web-site after careful reading of Priceline review's on ABQ discount properties. King room, two guests $38.20 including tax. Front desk check-in employee was very friendly and informative. Room is the normal for Super 8. Breakfast was free, very simple, but adequate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentDiner011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed here for more than a month, and if you're looking for a clean room and nice staff at a very affordable price then that's exactly what you get. The reviews on this site almost made me not choose the hotel, but I tried it out for a few days and found nothing wrong! OK, it's not the Ritz, so don't expect a luxury room! There was an incident with someone's car being broken into, and a laptop stolen ... I think it's common sense not to leave a laptop in your car even if you're parked in Beverly Hills. In any case, they have regular police patrols in the area now. Also, they make the tastiest waffles in the mornings! People should stop giving bad reviews for minor problems and focus on what really matters: cleanliness and staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sb933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had to call the front desk from the lobby to get service. When he arrived, he was indignant, argumentative, and cut me off mid-sentence. The room was clean, the bathroom was minuscule, with the sink on the outside of it. Hard to see from the freeway, kind of a roundabout way to get to it. Not sure if the neighborhood was safe.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My employee stays at this Super 8 reguarly for business and in the past year, his van in the parking lot was broken into over nite and all the company's equipment and electronics were stolen. The police now patrol the parking lot. However, just this week, he left room at 10:30 PM to pick up a late nite dinner, returning 26 min later only to find all the company's electronics stolen from his room, including the bag he keeps them in. This is just crazy! The police were called and my employee, police and hotel manager viewed the videos but nothing was conclusive. I've called the hotel manager to say I want to file an insurance claim and she said she will contact the owners but refused to give me any of their information. We'll see if they contact me or not. Regardless, I've given my employee strick orders NOT to stay at this hotel again.. this is getting very expensive replacing all the electronnics.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Root B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#84 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#57 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
1.7 km away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#107 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.2 km away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque East

Property: Super 8 Albuquerque East
Address: 450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): $47 - $73
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super 8
Albuquerque Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing