We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stm1258
Sterling, Virginia

Quiet and comfy

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2018
Not the best Fairfield and not the worst. Was great service at the front desk and the breakfast was good. Donuts they had were not that great. Pretty dry and tasteless but the rest was good. Clean room and it was good service.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$302
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$305
  • Official Hotel
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$308
3.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$252
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$244
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$197
  • Priceline
6.2 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$184
2.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$205
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
6.7 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$164
  • Wyndham
    AU$164
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$164
  • Priceline
5.8 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
AU$290
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$291
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
3.3 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$196
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
6.4 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$277
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$265
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$260
  • Priceline
19.2 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$120
  • Priceline
  • Wyndham
    AU$121
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
7.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$645
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$613
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$521
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
12.3 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albuquerque
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
71
131
117
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
131
117
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean large hotel hot tub highway inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Not up to Marriott quality. Arrived in the evening and the hotel was difficult to find and the parking lot was not very well lit. Furniture was worn. No USB ports in room. Air conditioner was very under powered. Room was clean but that’s about all. I would bypass this Marriott property.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P7220BVmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Honestly it was a single night stay, a place to put my head for the night. So I didn’t really explore the area or take in any sites. But had I, it would be the Golden Crown Bakery (ate there last year) and visit their zoo (also last year). Easy to find hotel and gas stations nearby, the room was pretty big for me but comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TerryS3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The room was spacious, with a queen size bed, sofa, desk and flat screen TV. We spent two nights while in town for the funeral for my brother. The first morning we were there, the elevator was out of order and we were on the third floor, so had to walk down the stairs to go for breakfast. Before we were ready to head back up to our room, the elevator was repaired. (after waking down, we discovered that there was another elevator on the other side of the hotel and right next to the breakfast room) Our daughter had the adjoining room so we were able to talk without going out into the hallway. The breakfast included all the normal continental breakfast items and also had eggs, sausage, ham, fruits, etc. A good variety.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This hotel sits in the corner formed by I-25 and I-40. Lots of traffic passing on the connecting ramp, but my first floor room was quiet. The armed security guard sitting in a car in the parking lot indicates the neighborhood conditions, Room was plain and needed some paint touch up but the bed and bedding were very comfortable, the shower head was a nice oversized rain type with good pressure and the room had a good T.V with HBO and a quiet air conditioner. Basic accommodations but clean and comfortable. It's about 10 minutes from Old Town and the Bio Park.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KB6CLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eugene M, Manager at The Querque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad that you did enjoy the bedding and the shower. Thank you for also noticing the T.V. and the upgrade we did for our guest to enjoy there favorite shows while staying with us. We hope that we will see you again if your travels do bring you back to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

After a long hot summer's day of riding a motorcycle we arrived at this motel only to be told the rooms weren't ready. I guess that explained the crowded lobby and breakfast area.

For the price the motel is fine and the bed was comfy, with the security seeming to be on the move around the car park constantly I assume it's a rougher part of town.

Only a short walk to a couple of restaurants which is always a bonus.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheThirstyTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews