We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TheThirstyTourists
Yeppoon, Australia

Route 66 motel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2018
After a long hot summer's day of riding a motorcycle we arrived at this motel only to be told the rooms weren't ready. I guess that explained the crowded lobby and breakfast area.

For the price the motel is fine and the bed was comfy, with the security seeming to be on the move around the car park constantly I assume it's a rougher part of town.

Only a short walk to a couple of restaurants which is always a bonus.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Guest room photo
AU$336
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$191
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$216
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.2 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$197
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
6.7 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$258
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
3.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
6.4 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$408
  • Algotels
12.3 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    AU$216
  • Algotels
5.8 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$257
  • Expedia.com
    AU$271
19.2 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Priceline
7.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albuquerque
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
71
131
117
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
131
117
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean large hotel hot tub highway inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I have stayed at several Fairfield Inns across the country and never have been disappointed. I recently stayed at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area. The rooms are a little older than others I have stayed at, but still clean and the staff was excellent.
The only negative was how noisy the doors were (interior and exterior). The exterior door spring mechanism must have been broken and it was extremely noisy every time it closed and could be heard throughout the hallway...at least on the first floor.
For courteous tenants, the interior doors could be closed quietly from within the room but when leaving, the doors slammed shut and if you have restless young adults next to you like I did, it can be very unsettling.

Room tip: If available, stay on an upper floor.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

This was the most run down Fairfield Inn I’ve been too. The room was mildew/musty especially in the bathroom, which looked new but they must’ve just painted over the mildew. The bed was extremely firm but at least the pillows were soft. The pull out couch cushions were filthy with stains and the “mattress” was basically springs with some fabric on top- even my toddler complained it wasn’t comfortable. The pool chemicals were a mess, it was murky/cloudy but so many chemicals it burned your eyes if the water hit your face. The breakfast was messy, dirty, never replenished and people were fighting over what was left. Only one waffle iron so there was a 15-20 min wait for that. They offered Silk almond milk and Chobani yogurt but people were taking 2-3 per person which left none for the rest of us. On a Sunday morning at 9am there was 1 bagel, no donuts, no english muffins, no toast, no pastries. You get what you pay for and this wasn’t worth the $20 less than other chains if you plan on using the “amenities” such as pull out couch, pool or breakfast and like a hard bed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eugene M, Manager at The Querque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It is important to us as we continue to make improvements to provide a more positive experience to guests.
This has been shared with our different departments and teams to better train on how to resolve these specific concerns.

Thanks again,

Eugene M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Typical Fairfield inn with all the usual amenities, nothing special but is clean and up to date. Front desk staff were very friendly and happy to help accommodate. Breakfast was up to Fairfield standards.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Hannahjones0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

It was an Ok stay. Older building. The location was good. The rooms are Spaced out. It is a long distance from rooms to front desk. Breakfast was crowded. They ran out of some food. The price was good. Check in ahead of time using the Marriott Rewards App. Request additional options using App.

The hotel is clean but older. We had no major problems. Probably would stay again if traveling.

Room tip: I would choose a top floor away from the elevator.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfW9546PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eugene M, Manager at The Querque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit here recently. More importantly for leaving us some feedback on your experience here.
We are glad to see you found the experience sufficient. We have mentioned the comment about food to the breakfast team,
so they can be more on top of it during peak times.

Sincerely,

Eugene M
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed over on cross-country road trip. Easy access to Interstate. It is an older building, but it's built around a courtyard where the pool and workout room are in a separate building. It's also adjacent to the Crowne Plaza, which has a couple of dining options that I did not check out. Rooms appear to have been updated - very clean, comfortable beds, decent bathroom. AC is very loud, but I always think this and with earplugs slept very soundly. It was nice to overlook the courtyard on the third floor.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WIGreatLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews