We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
WIGreatLakes
Madison, Wisconsin

Updated interior in solid older building

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 July 2018
Stayed over on cross-country road trip. Easy access to Interstate. It is an older building, but it's built around a courtyard where the pool and workout room are in a separate building. It's also adjacent to the Crowne Plaza, which has a couple of dining options that I did not check out. Rooms appear to have been updated - very clean, comfortable beds, decent bathroom. AC is very loud, but I always think this and with earplugs slept very soundly. It was nice to overlook the courtyard on the third floor.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Guest room photo
AU$379
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$379
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$360
  • Hotels.com
    AU$379
4.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$297
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$294
  • Hotels.com
    AU$295
3.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
2.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
6.4 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$222
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$222
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
6.2 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$200
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • Algotels
    AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
6.7 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$172
  • Wyndham
    AU$172
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
5.8 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$251
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
  • Hotels.com
    AU$271
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$279
19.2 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$115
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$115
7.0 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,009
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$947
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$680
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,008
12.3 km from The Querque Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Albuquerque
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
71
131
117
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
131
117
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean large hotel hot tub highway inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The location is on the east side of the city, very adjacent to the freeway and major thoroughfares so it was easy to find but it was loud and noisy. It almost seemed as if it was an industrial/heavy commercial area, and we didn't feel comfortable outside at night. The lobby was very small and modest, the elevator is in need of maintenance and overall this property could benefit from renovations/updating. The decor is very dated and the rooms are sparsely appointed. The bed was comfortable enough for the overnight stay, but the bathroom was tight. There was a small refrigerator but no microwave in the room.During the morning breakfast service the food area was not kept clean, particularly the cereal and waffle areas, as there was food all over the counters and floor. If you are only there for a quick overnight it is an adequate accommodation, but if you are there for more than one night you would do well to find a better location.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EAWH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Justin T, General Manager at The Querque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Guest,

Our goal is to provide the best of service to our guests here and seems we did not fulfill that in this case. We have shared your comments with our breakfast team about maintaining cleanliness throughout breakfast hours.

If we can be of any further service please let us know.

Sincerely,

Justin T
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

For a Marriott this was an old property. One of the strange things is they did not have queen or king size beds. Got stuck with a double. The elevator broke down with people in it. The staff was friendly. Unless you are on a tight budget for to another Marriott property.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mnako
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Justin T, General Manager at The Querque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for your recent stay here and for the comments here. We have shared them with the team to ensure these issues odnt happen again.

Thanks again for your time and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Justin T.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Booked well in advance and called the afternoon of arrival requesting a quiet room. Was told the hotel was sold out.
Arrived a little after 9, the available room faced the intersections of I-40 & I-25 with a high noise level.
The ac smelled of old shoes and had to be turned off. Two of the bath towels were stained. Not a good sleep.
On checking out quietly and politely told the desk clerk. She apologized and said it was an old property that little had been put into.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 331robing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Justin T, General Manager at The Querque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience here. We do appreciate the comments provided, so we can address your concerns with the staff and resolve them, so they are not repeated.
We hope to serve you again soon and provide a more positive stay.

Sincerely,

Justin T.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Very squeaky elevator - what's up with that? No microwave in room. Larger room than most so they could have included a microwave. We need one for sterilizing medical equipment so using lobby microwave was difficult. Breakfast was good with great bread for toasting. Surprising bold coffee that was very good.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This facility is just so-so. It’s not horrible, but it isn’t great either. Th hotel is decent on the inside but it’s located in a terrible looking place! It is right underneath the big intersection of two major interstates so it is very noisy! I was afraid to walk out to my car at around 3am to catch my plane! I thought the facility was a little unprofessional as when I checked in they informed me they had oversold on my style of room and gave me a double bed room instead. They compensated me with extra reward points. While it was fine because it was just myself, I would never book this place again if I was with my family in fear that they would try to pull the same stunt then as well. I wouldn’t discourage someone from staying here, but there are much better Marriott options in Albuquerque!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank devd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Justin T, General Manager at The Querque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hello Guest,

Although your experience was not the best, which we apologize for, we do welcome the comments as you the guest serve as our report card. These are always appreciated, so we know how/where to improve.
We will address this with the team, so rooms we are providing meet guests expectation.

Sincerely,

Justin T.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews