We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
USD 192*
USD 163*
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
USD 81*
USD 75*
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96*
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135*
Residence Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93*
La Quinta
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62*
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
USD 112*
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
USD 78*
USD 74*
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
710
393
160
61
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
393
160
61
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelnight managerstarbucks coffeelobby barcoronado mallshopping and restaurantsparking lotfront desk staffsandia mountainsthe general managerbed was very comfortablebusiness centernew mexicoballoon fiestaroad tripuptowndamen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The best hotel ive been to. I was given free breakfeast!!! and very delicous gourmet breakfeast with huge portions and looked really good. I was treated amazing like the president or something. Everyt time i needed room service they came in less than 3 mins at least and fixed whatever problem i had like when i lost my key.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Paula M,

We LOVE to here comments like this, and to know that you were taken care of! In our hotel everyone deserves the best service regardless of who they may be. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us know how we did, and hopefully we can accomodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Uptown is like a big mall. You have the enclosed mall, you have the town center style mall and you have the stand alone stores in plazas. It is the shopping area - for people that want the same stuff you can get everywhere else. And around Uptown, you have a whole bunch of hotels.

The Sheraton Uptown is nice. It is clean. It is convienient. But honestly, it is not anything to write home about. It fits the Sheraton model. It has fantastic beds. It has updated decor. But I really don't get a southwestern feeling from it at all; it is just generic. So if you want to feel like you are staying in New Mexico find another hotel. If you are loking for a good clean place to stay while traveling for work, then this is a good place to choose.

For frequent Sheraton travelers - the lounge is stocked well, but it is locked at night, so you can't go in and get a water afterhours. Your status will get recognized here (upgrades and good service).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear jmtobias,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very lucky to be located in the heart of Uptown Albuquerque, and to be able to offer our guests a huge variety of venues (Dave & Busters, BJ's, and IMAX will be joining Uptown soon!) While we are not a NM themed hotel, we do take a lot of pride in our State and can point guests in the right direction should they desire the best green chile, a little culture, or some relics to take home. We appreciate you choosing us as we know you have many options, and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is located in the trendy Uptown area--lots of shopping and restaurant choices nearby. We stay here at least once or twice a year, and think the rooms and service are very good. Club lounge is generously stocked for snacks and breakfast, although not open during the day. It used to be open weekdays only, but is now 7 days a week. Rooms have modern furnishings and updated choices for electronics (lots of places to recharge phones, for example). Only drawback is that bathroom is all in one--with closet and coffee station in the same room, so not too convenient. Nice lobby for gathering or working. Hotel seems to host a lot of local groups.

Room Tip: Rooms with two queens (south facing the front) are bigger than kings facing north on the back (but two beds take up more room, of course). Lower floor back rooms look at the airconditioners and ugly conference center roof.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradofan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear coloradofan82,

We truly have the best guests, and we love seeing familiar faces. Thank you for returning time after time, and for the gracious review. Please contact me personally with anything you may need in the future. Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed a single night here. First, the positives:
1. Beds are nice and comfortable.
2. Rooms are updated, although starting to show age. Probably around 5 years plus.
3. Nice bath amenities.
Next the negatives:
1. Walls seem to be wafer thin. You can hear practically every flush in the building, conversations in adjacent rooms and outside noise. This is worse at 3am, when you really need your sleep.
2. Hallways seem run down, I was a little worried until I open the room door.

Overall, things cancel out resulting in an average rating. I would recommend packing ear plugs if you want to enjoy a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HighTechTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear HighTechTraveller,

Please allow me to apologize for the noise disturbance that you experienced while staying with us. February was a very high-traffic month for us with many groups/conferences of all ages; however, we have taken complaints very seriously and have implemented new procedures to ensure that our transient guests continue to experience the great stay that they deserve during these busy times. I sincerely appreciate your review, and I'm glad that you did find some enjoyment. We hope to see you again, and have a second chance. Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Nice suite and customer service. Terrible wifi. Makes any business practically impossible.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radicalhapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear radicalhapa-

You will be happy to know in the very short term we are upgrading our internet to 50mb. I know this how important this is to all travelers, to work, stay connected and just for enjoyment. Please contact me directly and I can keep you updated on our status. I can be reached at
damen,kompanowski@sheratonuptown.com

Thanks for the review, I promise this will not be an issue in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews