We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel has a great staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This hotel has a great staff and location”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We always stay here when we are in Albuquerque. The rooms and service are outstanding.
The club lounge always very well stocked for breakfast and evening. Adele who is the evening hostess in the club lounge is great. She always remembers you and makes you feel welcome.
The rest of the staff is very friendly and will take care of any concerns.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Chuck-

I could not agree more we do have a great staff and located in the heart of Albuquerque.
Thanks for mentioning Adele our lounge she is a very special associate of our she makes it
her personal goal to make every that walks into her lounge feel at home. I am so happy to hear we are your home when traveling to Albuquerque, next time you are in town please take the time to ask for me I would love to meet you.

Yours in Hospitality,

Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    357
    138
    52
    31
See reviews for
279
284
98
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The best hotel ive been to. I was given free breakfeast!!! and very delicous gourmet breakfeast with huge portions and looked really good. I was treated amazing like the president or something. Everyt time i needed room service they came in less than 3 mins at least and fixed whatever problem i had like when i lost my key.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Paula M,

We LOVE to here comments like this, and to know that you were taken care of! In our hotel everyone deserves the best service regardless of who they may be. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us know how we did, and hopefully we can accomodate you again in the future. Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Uptown is like a big mall. You have the enclosed mall, you have the town center style mall and you have the stand alone stores in plazas. It is the shopping area - for people that want the same stuff you can get everywhere else. And around Uptown, you have a whole bunch of hotels.

The Sheraton Uptown is nice. It is clean. It is convienient. But honestly, it is not anything to write home about. It fits the Sheraton model. It has fantastic beds. It has updated decor. But I really don't get a southwestern feeling from it at all; it is just generic. So if you want to feel like you are staying in New Mexico find another hotel. If you are loking for a good clean place to stay while traveling for work, then this is a good place to choose.

For frequent Sheraton travelers - the lounge is stocked well, but it is locked at night, so you can't go in and get a water afterhours. Your status will get recognized here (upgrades and good service).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear jmtobias,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very lucky to be located in the heart of Uptown Albuquerque, and to be able to offer our guests a huge variety of venues (Dave & Busters, BJ's, and IMAX will be joining Uptown soon!) While we are not a NM themed hotel, we do take a lot of pride in our State and can point guests in the right direction should they desire the best green chile, a little culture, or some relics to take home. We appreciate you choosing us as we know you have many options, and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is located in the trendy Uptown area--lots of shopping and restaurant choices nearby. We stay here at least once or twice a year, and think the rooms and service are very good. Club lounge is generously stocked for snacks and breakfast, although not open during the day. It used to be open weekdays only, but is now 7 days a week. Rooms have modern furnishings and updated choices for electronics (lots of places to recharge phones, for example). Only drawback is that bathroom is all in one--with closet and coffee station in the same room, so not too convenient. Nice lobby for gathering or working. Hotel seems to host a lot of local groups.

Room Tip: Rooms with two queens (south facing the front) are bigger than kings facing north on the back (but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradofan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear coloradofan82,

We truly have the best guests, and we love seeing familiar faces. Thank you for returning time after time, and for the gracious review. Please contact me personally with anything you may need in the future. Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed a single night here. First, the positives:
1. Beds are nice and comfortable.
2. Rooms are updated, although starting to show age. Probably around 5 years plus.
3. Nice bath amenities.
Next the negatives:
1. Walls seem to be wafer thin. You can hear practically every flush in the building, conversations in adjacent rooms and outside noise. This is worse at 3am, when you really need your sleep.
2. Hallways seem run down, I was a little worried until I open the room door.

Overall, things cancel out resulting in an average rating. I would recommend packing ear plugs if you want to enjoy a good night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HighTechTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear HighTechTraveller,

Please allow me to apologize for the noise disturbance that you experienced while staying with us. February was a very high-traffic month for us with many groups/conferences of all ages; however, we have taken complaints very seriously and have implemented new procedures to ensure that our transient guests continue to experience the great stay that they deserve during these busy times. I sincerely appreciate your review, and I'm glad that you did find some enjoyment. We hope to see you again, and have a second chance. Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): $140 - $349
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing