We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ranked #113 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Pretty much the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. I am not usually a bad reviewer, but I am honest, and I'll tell it like it is.

When we checked in, the man at the front desk was not very nice. Did not tell us where our room was. Did not inform us of breakfast times. Not hospitable. When we went to our room, I was instantly horrified. The tile floor by the door was filthy (see pics). The carpet was dirty. There were a total of FIVE cockroaches in our room during our 3 day stay. There was NO toilet paper in our room, yet was jammed in the inoperable "peepholes" in the door.

NO maid service for our ENTIRE stay! Yes, I'm SERIOUS! Had to go ask the front desk for fresh towels every day!

We were approached in the parking lot while getting out of our car by a shady looking character and asked if we wanted to buy drugs!

Hypodermic NEEDLES in the parking lot!

BUMS EVERYWHERE.

Trashes overflowing.

Hot tub was black/green.

Horrible experience. Will not every stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bellabullets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

I am sorry for your experience at our Hotel, We strive to make a pleasant stay for each and every guest at the hotel. I would like to offer you a 50% for your next stay and promise to have you satisfied or the nights on me, thank you for your comments Arif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank aaronrR3011ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Stayed on business for six days. Returning to my room after a hard day on business I had to notify the front desk that my room was not made up. This happened twice. Both times the front desk person said "I think housekeeping is still here." Both times housekeeping came in and made up the room while I was having dinner in the room.

On the last day, they just threw a pile of towels on the sink.

Ice machine made interesting puddles across lobby. The vending machine area was storage for huge bags of what ever. Even saw a Sackrette cement bag. Hallway and lobby rugs need to be vacuumed.

Expedia listing for the King suite room included a microwave. No microwave in room.

Make sure you specify a ground room. No elevators.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank P9980UIgeorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

I do know after a hard day out there you want to come to a clean refreshing room, I apologies for any inconvenience, I understand that you are here on business and would like to offer you a free night stay, your business means a lot for us. thank you Arif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank larryj513
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 237gages
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 km away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#78 of 143 in Albuquerque
43 reviews
7 km away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 143 in Albuquerque
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
2.9 km away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#111 of 143 in Albuquerque
19 reviews
3.3 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#49 of 143 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Albuquerque East

Address: 25 Hotel Cir NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1202 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Circle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of the Sandia Mountains, our hotels sits directly on the corner of Exit 165 (Eubank Blvd.) And Interstate 40. Get a pleasant nights sleep in our updated rooms with contemporary furniture, LED Flat Screen TV's, and Pillow Top Mattresses. Start your day with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast with Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits, Waffles, Fresh Fruits, Cereal, and more. Weekend breakfast includes Green Chili and Hash browns. Use the day to relax in our Olympic Size Pool and Hot Tub, or enjoy a walk through the Foothills of the Sandia Mountains. We've got great restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel, as well as many convenience shopping within walking distance of our hotel. So come stay with us, we'll treat you like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Ramada Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hotel Circle
Quality Inn Circle
Albuquerque Quality Inn
Quality Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing