We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
176
194
110
83
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
194
110
83
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelhard boiled eggswafflesroom was cleannorth sideeasy accesswe've stayedcontinental breakfastwould stay againfront desk staffroad tripconvenient locationmoteldennyspetcerealrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed at this property several times with an issue every time. From my wife missing walking in on an armed robbery, to TVs and lights not working, to overflowing toilets. Sounded like an electrical short in the wall when we turned on ceiling fan. I guess you get what you pay for at $60/night.

Room Tip: The second and third floor rooms are nicer.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Djuna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0628GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am a bit confused on the armed robbery portion of your review. This hotel has thankfully not been robbed in over two years. Could it be you have our location confused with another location? I would like to have more details is possible. Once again thank you and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

It was very difficult to get in and out of the bathtub. It needed something for holding onto. Everything else was satisfying. Because the location is a little bit asolated, it needs some kind of transportation to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marthafisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0628GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. Unfortunately we are not close enough to the airport to warrant airport transportation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

They advertise Wi-Fi but it was only available in the lobby. Whole place was rundown and the breakfast was subpar - fortunately there are two breakfast places within walking distance. Cheap rates but you do not even get what you pay for. If you stay here have low expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ABQfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0628GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We do have Wi-Fi in every room unfortunately the day that you stayed with us our provider had an outage in the area that was out of our control. Once again sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

If this hotel would remodel it would be a nice hotel to stay at. It is located off the freeway so that is a plus. There morning breakfast was not good very small selection of food to choose from. I was very disappointed with the selection.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank vic2riaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0628GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We serve our standard Bright Side breakfast. There is a full service restaurant in our parking lot. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We got a really cheap rate online and we basically got what we paid for. Staff was very nice. Rooms were "okay." (need serious updating) Walls are very thin so you hear everything and may not get the best night sleep depending on the day you're there (Friday night for us) We were just passing through for one night so it was fine, but wouldn't have stayed longer. We had our dogs and the hotel has designated "poop areas" and they provide bags which is great! But... other guests were just leaving it and not picking up after their animals. There was a lot of poop all over those areas and easy to step in.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0628GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

I do apologize we were unable to meet your expectations. We are pet friendly and we do our very best to pick up after guests who do not follow our pet policy and pick up after their pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews