We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at the Andaluz while celebrating our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We dined at Lucia one night and went upstairs afterwards to the rooftop lounge to continue the evening. Our room was not huge, but well organized and very comfortable. All the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and always courteous.
There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance along Central, east of the train station which we also explored while staying in the area.
I wouldn't hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear KT32,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are honored to hear you chose to celebrate your anniversary at our property and had such a wonderful experience. Congratulations! And here's to many more anniversaries to come!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,074 - 1,078 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Andaluz is a locally owned hotel with stunning decor, artwork, architecture. I don't see arches very often in Boston, and I must say I find them to be very romantic - they were everywhere in Andaluz. The restaurant, Lucia, as well as the bar, Ibiza, both had an aura of sophistication (and mystery!). Overall, I was in Albuquerque for a week, and this was the only hotel that actually exceeded expectations. You MUST stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anooprerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear Anooprerna,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear your stay was filled with positive interactions, and truly honored that you chose us to be your host hotel for the week. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Beautiful spaces, well appointed room in a hotel centrally located. After a very long day traveling thru desert it was nice to return to civilization when we pulled up and had a friendly doorman help us to our room. We were able to have our dog in the room and although we did not eat in the restaurant downstairs it looked very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear travelmom028,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you had a positive experience and thrilled that you chose to share it with us! We look forward to your return and maybe next time around you will have an opportunity to experience Lucia!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Hotel Andaluz is gorgeous hotel. The staff was very kind. Be sure to read about their renovation. I thought it was interesting. Be sure to hit the bar or better yet the lounge suites (all a different theme) for a fabulous Happy Hour. The bacon wrapped dates are out of this world and were are favorite. The drinks were all very yummy. We tried most of them! They also had a singer and pianist on Thursday evening. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. The complimentary soaps and lotions are in large containers as to not be wasteful. All of them had a lovely smell and felt wonderful. I didn't use their shampoo and conditioner but my Mom did and we both bought products to bring home. The also gave us a fabulous military discount. If we go back to ABQ we will be staying with them for sure!

Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms and they were both wonderful so not sure you can pick a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpaDiva73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear SpaDiva73,
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear your stay was filled with positive expereinces in not only your room but in other outlets of the hotel. I agree! The bacon wrapped dates are out of this world!
We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I called Expedia to make the reservation and was assured I would have a room with a deep soaking tub as I had seen in the pictures on the website so I booked the room. I called the hotel a couple of days before to confirm the room and was told that I did not, in fact, have the room I requested. I was informed those rooms are only available for booking through the hotel. My husband and I were looking forward to a nice, relaxing getaway after a difficult week. I was lucky enough to speak with JENNY and she booked me a room that I had requested, even saying she would put us in her favorite room (room 810). So friendly, & understanding and that is hard to find these days when booking reservations. She did so much to help me get the kind of room I wanted! When we arrived at the hotel I was pleasantly surprised! It was unique, with a beautiful entry way and lobby. We were greeted and immediately taken to check in. We were told if anything did not meet our expectations to please let them know immediately. We then reserved a Casbah which I HIGHLY recommend! They invited us to walk through them and choose the one that we prefer. Our room was beautiful. It was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The toilet was separated from the tub and shower in a different room (which was very nice). There was lotion, shampoo,conditioner and body wash on the walls above sink, tub and shower, very convenient if you forget yours as we did. When staying in Albuquerque my husband and I usually go out to eat and for drinks and then back to our hotel, but we never left the hotel! We had wine in the casbah we reserved, then we had dinner and drinks before heading to our room. THE MEAL WAS THE BEST MEAL WE HAVE EVER HAD!!! I highly suggest the half roasted chicken-you will never experience anything like it! Try one of their signature drinks, "I love Lisa", it was one of the best I've ever had. Our waitress was attentive, but also gave us our alone time without sacrificing great service. After dinner we took our drinks to our room, enjoyed our deep soaking tub and took advantage of the in room movies where you can rent movies that are still in theater. Overall it was a wonderful experience that I will never forget, I already want to plan a trip back. If you have an experience like ours you will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addishawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear Addishawn,
I am so pleased to hear our staff was able to make your stay special and memorable. We strive for the highest guest satisfaction and letters like yours make it all worthwhile. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,728 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,835 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,334 reviews
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 143 in Albuquerque
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 2nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3304 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $171 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Andaluz shines as downtown Albuquerque's only AAA 4-Diamond hotel and one of Conde Nast Traveler's 2016 Top Hotels in the World. A classic hotel that has been thoroughly updated for the 21st century with chic, modern style, Andaluz is also one of few historic hotels to hold a LEED Gold Certification for environmental sustainability. The hotel offers two award winning bars and restaurants: MAS Tapas y Vino, featuring an extensive curated wine list and a contemporary take on small plates, and Ibiza, a wonderful rooftop patio bar offering a fun, relaxing atmosphere and tempting cocktails. Conveniently located in downtown, Andaluz puts you in the center of all Albuquerque has to offer. Hotel Andaluz. Never Stay Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing