We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything the review say and more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mauger Estate B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mauger Estate B&B
Ranked #3 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Everything the review say and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed four nights at the Mauger B&B to attend a conference at the Albuquerque Convention Center. The location is very convenient to downtown (six short blocks to the convention center) so I didn't need a rental car. Because I was working and needed quiet, I stayed in one of the condos behind the estate, which was great. Two bedroom, two bath townhouse with a balcony off the master bedroom and a fenced in veranda off the kitchen. Super quiet, super clean, and convenient. This would be suitable for families, couples, or business. Staff at the B&B are very congenial. There is wine and light snacks in the evening and a great breakfast of coffee, juice, fruit, home made granola, fresh baked goods, meat and a a hot dish of either a quiche, bread pudding or fritata. All for a very reasonable price. All of the rooms were running full with a variety of pleasant business persons couples and vacationers. The wifi signal was rather weak in the condo, since it is across the street, but I had an AT&T link available, so that did not matter.

I highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: I did not see the rooms in the main house, but was sold on the condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    39
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
155
38
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

The inn is gorgeous - the owner has expertly mixed antiques and period decor with newer art, unique plants, and modern conveniences. And my room (2A) was enormous, with a painted headboard, a tiled sink built into an antique cabinet, a large sitting area, a walk-in closet, and more. I found myself gravitating to the inn, with its lovely porch and home-baked cookies and sun-drenched breakfast room when I should have been exploring the city. And the food was the best I had in Albuquerque.

I would describe the location as central but not in the heart of anything. I had a bike and used it to get downtown, where I found frequent buses to take me up to Nob Hill and the University in just a few minutes. I could have walked down to the bus station but it wouldn't have been scenic. I also walked to Old Town Plaza and the museums one morning, but it was not the prettiest walk (interesting, though, to see Albuquerque's residential streets). With a bike or a car the location is ideal.

I will definitely be back and will be recommending this B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heather5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We have now stayed at the Mauger House twice and look forward to staying again the next time we visit ABQ. The house and rooms are beautiful, the location could not be better, and innkeeper Tammy is exceptional. I won't repeat things already said by others but will simply say that if you stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 2B has a lovely little balcony atop the front porch. Afternoon sun makes it a wonderful spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, NM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We spent two separate weekends in the two available townhouses. The accommodations perfectly suited our needs. The bedrooms were spacious, the kitchen was equipped with all the essentials and the yard was great for privacy. Although the townhomes were part of a complex, we were still able to enjoy the charm of staying at a B&B. We were still able to join the other guests for breakfast and the wine and cheese happy hour. The food was delicious and of excellent quality. I could tell that everything was from scratch and had local flare (green chile quiche).

The location is also perfectly situated in downtown Albuquerque. Close to the major freeways and shopping and dining.

We loved it there so much that we returned for a 2nd trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUNTINGTON BEACH
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed 5 nights at the Mauger B & B during the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta. Lovely B & B! Fabulous old mansion with great front porch area for relaxing and reading. Our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Included a small fridge in room, coffee maker and other amenities to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfasts were so yummy! A hot dish, some kind of breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and always great breakfast breads like blueberry scones, and the delish strawberry cream muffins. Innkeeper Tammy was kind enough to give out recipes for any dish if you wanted. Plus wine and cheese each evening gave us a chance to relax and visit with other guests which is a reason my husband and I especially enjoy staying at B & B's. Tammy would prepare an early breakfast when we went to early events at the Balloon Fiesta. Tammy and staff were so accommodating and nice, they made our stay very special.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mauger Estate B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mauger Estate B&B

Property: Mauger Estate B&B
Address: 701 Roma Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): $159 - $224
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mauger Estate B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1897 restored Victorian B&B is very well located in Downtown ABQ. Scrumptious breakfasts, comfortable rooms and superior service make the Mauger Estate an exceptional choice. The warm and inviting atmosphere is sure to make you feel at home. Whether you like to mingle or experience a quiet retreat, this is the place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Mauger Estate B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing