We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it used to be....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #50 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel in June of 2011....great stay with no issues whatsoever. I chose this hotel because of their pet policy (allows pets and at a very reasonable rate). Unfortunately, this trip, things were not as nice as back in June of 2011. First and foremost, the gated Pet Run enclosed area was no longer accessible. The gate entry was broken....key card did not work. And when I asked the front desk clerkat check-in if they still had the Pet Run, she said yes, but did not bother to advise me it was no longer accessible! After trying to access the Pet Run I returned to the front desk to advise the gate entry was broken and unaccessible, and then she advised she knew that, and no one had ever fixed it! That would have been nice to know the first time I asked about it!

Room Tip: Don't get rooms in the rear street side corner of the property....it backs to a side street whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaKeyWestBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear ArizonaKeyWestBound,

Thank you for advising us of your dissatisfaction towards our Front Desk service. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience or negative impression this might have caused you. I understand why you are disappointed, let me assure you that this is not our usual level of service. Our management has taken note of this and proper action has been taken to ensure that situations of this nature will not reoccur in the future.

Again, thank you for all your valuable comments which help us identify areas of improvement. We hope to welcome you back to be able to demonstrate to you the true InterContinental service.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I checked in without a reservation and was treated very professionally by Ben, the desk clerk. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Quiet location, even though near I-25. Close to Trader Joe's, Target, and lot's of eating choices on Paseo. I'll be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

OK there is construction until May, so you can't use the patio but everything else is still great! Rooms are clean and spacious, the north side location is perfect for business off Paseo or for BFPark.

My go to place in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irloyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spidey78, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you for your review and your business! You are correct our new conference center will be complete by the end of April and we are very excited about it! I do apologize sincerely because the patio is closed but should be open again by the end of April also. Again, thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable beds, fast internet. The hotel is not in a busy area, but restaurants, Target, Walgreen are a very short (1 mile?) drive. The evening reception had a very nice selection of food, including a fresh salad, several fresh cut fruits in addition to the featured item. No beer/wine at this location. Spotless pool/hot tub area. Breakfast better than expected. I will definitely stay here on future trips. This hotel is on the North side of the city, very close to I-25, but not particularly close to the airport or downtown areas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abqsteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spidey78, Owner at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your business! We really appreciate it when guests take the time to do a review. Be sure to check out our brand new meeting facilities and patio area when you stay with us next time! Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

this place is a decent staybridge out of the fray of central Alberq. and easy right next to I-25 at Alameda. I insist on a room on the far end that has excellent views of Sandia peak. Alameda has plenty of food and commerce choices. Good parking. Pool. Trader Joes isnt too far to the east on Paseo del norte via small back roads. The Mule Barn 2 miles away does a good breakfast...its at Alameda and 2nd,go right 1000 ft.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, We here at Staybridge Suites ABQ North appreciate all the great things you have noted in your review, I have also noticed you mentioned traders joe's , and the mule barn which my personal opinion is such a great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner . Once again thank you for choosing staybridge and we hope to see you in the future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#45 of 143 in Albuquerque
282 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 143 in Albuquerque
245 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Address: 5817 Signal Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $150 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Comfortable at our Conveniently Located Hotel in Albuquerque Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. Our upscale extended stay Albuquerque hotel is located just off I-25 and is eight miles North of I-40. Our North Albuquerque hotel is 15 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ). Leisure travelers enjoy our location which puts them close to major attractions including the Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, the Santa Ana Star Center, and the Albuquerque Zoo which are all within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel. You'll also be close to area casinos and historic Old Town, which offers fun for the entire family. Corporate travelers in Albuquerque for an extended stay find our hotel is close to businesses, including Presbyterian Hospital, Honeywell, Intel and Northrup Grumman. Our hotel caters to business travelers with amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access in every room, meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Lodging in our Albuquerque hotel lets guests enjoy the community feeling they'll experience with a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor putting green, indoor pool and outdoor courtyard. Other amenities include a convenience store, on-site laundry facilities and a complimentary shuttle that goes within a 5-mile radius of our hotel. For a great location and excellent amenities, choose our extended stay hotel in Albuquerque for your next vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing