We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn East(Albuquerque)
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
USD 76
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Motel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
506
207
54
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
506
207
54
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet arearange cafepet friendly hotelwafflesvillage inngreat place to staybiscuits and gravyeasy accesslate at nightroad tripnice propertyrooms were very cleanthe breakfast arearoom was largefront desk staffwould stay here againnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We loved this La Quinta location. It’s very accessible from I-25, which was nice because we were traveling back home to Colorado from Phoenix. The staff was nice, from check-in to breakfast to check-out. The indoor heated pool was awesome. We will definitely be staying at this location when we visit Albuquerque.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ark978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for posting a review for us. We always like it when a guest has a relaxing stay with us. The heated indoor pool and spa are a great way to relax after a long day in the car! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay from check-in to checkout. We hope you will return to stay with us again. Have a great Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Good value with pet friendly policy. Easy check in and out. Clean and safe. Attentive breakfast staff. Good food from close by Village Inn. Dog area is well maintained. Nice lobby if need to spend time out of guest room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank maryrR5578FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We are happy to hear that you were not disappointed with your stay. We work hard to ensure that all our guests feel welcome and comfortable while they are here. We hope you will return to stay with us on your next visit to Albuquerque. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Texas and aside from being kind of messy in the hallways and a smell to the room, it wasn’t terrible. We also had a room booked for our trip home. My husband laid down for a few minutes then got back up and saw it crawling on the top blanket. We gathered our stuff up and went to tell the front desk about it and brought the bug down in a cup as proof. The person on duty wanted to give us a discount and move to another room. Said a refund wasn’t possible. After some arguing he said he could cancel our transaction but they don’t have bedbugs despite the proof.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank TexMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. When my team member brought me the tiny bug that you found in the room, it did not appear to me to be a bed bug. I called in Ecolab pest control to conduct a thorough inspection of the room and he was unable to locate any pests of any kind in that room (i.e., bed bugs, spiders, roaches, ants, ticks, fleas, etc.) The Ecolab exterminator also agreed that the pest you presented appeared to be more of a beetle of some kind. As you know, pests are travellers and often times attach themselves to luggage and clothing. We can only assume that this was the case, that perhaps it fell from the luggage of a guest walking down the hallway and found its way into your room. I do appreciate your concern and apologize for the incident. I can assure you that my housekeeping team receives extensive bed bug training every six months, and they are extremely proactive and conduct inspections each and every time a bed is stripped. We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I'm not sure we have ever had a bad stay at a La Quinta, and this was no exception. Good bed, quiet room, good breakfast, etc. Love their pet policy. We did experience one slight problem though. When we got into the room, we found that the heater wasn't working. The problem was quickly solved with a new room.

Room Tip: Check to make sure your heater/air conditioner work before carrying in suit cases
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the heater wasn't working in your room when you arrived. We hope your move to another room did not pose too much of an inconvenience for you. It's good to know you enjoyed everything else about your stay and we look forward to serving all your hospitality needs in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Good location in that it is right at the junction of I-40 and I-25. Bad location in that it is surrounded by trucks, trailers and shops that work on trucks. The other thing that grossed us out is that we we found a wet spot in the carpeting .....it was late by the time we had our shoes off to feel it in our stocking feet. They allow pets so we think that could have had something to do with it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Designergirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews