We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo”

Monroe's Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 1,868 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Delicious,authentic New Mexican Food served by our unique team concept waiting style. Family owned since 1962. Come check us out in the Northeast Heights as well: WE HAVE ANOTHER LOCATION at 6051 Osuna Rd. NE Albuquerque, NM!!!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our first dinner in Albequerue!
Best choice ever!
From salsa and chips,
To the main meal.
We will return before we leave.
Perhaps breakfast!

Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, General Manager at Monroe's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Julie, thank you for dining with us and for taking time to leave a 5 star review. have a great weekend and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was one of the first places we ate after arriving in ABQ for a conference. Our server sat down and explained the "red, green, or Christmas" question after realizing we were newbies. :-) The food we had was all delicious. The adovada was incredibly tender and flavorful. The enchiladas were great. I loved my agave wine margarita, which has half the alcohol content of a regular margarita but tastes great. We liked it so much we came back a second time during our 6-day stay and had the same experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amychri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, General Manager at Monroe's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for making us a stop on your trip through town and we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience. Have a great weekend and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

That’s all you really need to know. I’ll recommend the Upslope Lager to go with your meal. Sopaipillas are usually served with your meal. If you want them hot for dessert, ask your server to bring them at the end.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimgwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, General Manager at Monroe's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Carne ado-thank you for your business and your kind review. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

A trip to Albuquerque requires a visit to Monroes. We have been eating at Monroes for the past 15 - 20 years. Now that we live in another state, we make Monroes a definite eating place during our visit--several times, if possible. The red enchiladas are superb. Either location is fantastic.

Thank jsp0ny2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, General Manager at Monroe's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your 20 years of business and for taking time to leave a review. We will see you on your next visit and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Always great service and food. I plan my trips out west so I can eat here. We travel a lot and this is the best food we can find . This is what a great dining experience should be like. Love the family atmosphere.

Thank travel31088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, General Manager at Monroe's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your business and for your 5 star review. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monroe's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Monroe's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing