We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Healthful food choices at in-house market.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Ranked #58 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
237 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Healthful food choices at in-house market.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Have enjoyed Residence Inns for several years. Location here is great for any activities in the northern part of Albuquerque. I arrived late this time and was hungry. Chose a Lean Cuisine chicken dinner from the in-house market and appreciated the healthy option. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arizonapopi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
We certainly try to take our guests needs into consideration and provide a little something for everyone. Any suggestions for our market is always appreciated. Thank you for your staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    56
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
56
40
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We went to ABQ this past December for my sister-in-laws graduation. Albuquerque is such an easy city to get around in so I knew that this hotel would be perfect since it's right off of I25 freeway. The hotel is in a great area. Lots of restaurants around to choose from and even walk to. It's a short, ten minute drive to the University, Old Town, and Downtown.

We had a two bedroom suite on the first floor. The suite was spacious and very nice. We loved the fireplace in the living room! There is a full size kitchen which would be nice if someone was staying there for a longer period of time.

The front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful with any questions that we had.

We ate breakfast a few of the mornings while we were there and weren't very impressed. Everyday the eggs and potatoes were cold. The breakfast area was somewhat messy. But honestly, we really don't stay at a hotel for their breakfast so it wasn't that big of a deal for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Your review is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location, restaurants, and you enjoyed the two bedrooms suite. We strive to always improve and thank you for informing us about the breakfast. We want every guest to enjoy all that we have to offer, every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Was a wonderful place to stay to see the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta! Location was excellent, they put out mini breakfasts at 4:30am, so you can get the Fiesta early. Take the shuttle service that leaves from a few blocks away and don't take your car! Service and staff were outstanding and very helpful. Suites were well furnished and had everything you need. They serve breakfast each morning and it was hot and fresh. Either eat in their social rooms or take it back to your room. Three evenings there offer a Managers Special in the early evening. We had wonderfu cheeses, bread and appetizers one night, pulled pork sandwiches and another. It was so good that we skipped dinner several nights. Close by the main attractions: Indian Publeo Cultural Center, Old Townb Plaza, Museum of Natural History, Albuquerque History of Art & History. If you are going to Santa Fe, be sure to take the Turquoise Trail on your way there. The town of Madrid was very interesting! Have fun!

Room Tip: They were all grat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GaryandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Very nice stay. Room was in good condition (other than the phone not working). Suite is very spacious. Sofa bed was not comfortable at all, but Residence Inn provided a foam topper for the second night, and that helped a lot. Pool and spa were very clean, but note that these are outdoors, so swimming after September or before June will be very chilly. Work out facility has a couple of treadmills and some free weights. This Residence Inn also has a library, which was every nice for reading or getting some work done in a comfortable place. Breakfast was outstanding each day. Eggs, hash browns, pancakes, sausage, oatmeal with all the fixings. Sierra Mist came out of the soda machine yellow. But everything else in the eating area was very good. Great location!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Most guests will agree that the library is a nice touch. The pool is seasonal but so refreshing during the warmer months. Our breakfast is a favorite and we consistently have great remarks about it at the front desk. The Sierra Mist is next to the Lemon Gatorade; perhaps that signage was placed incorrectly. Thank you for pointing that out. We look forward to our return guests and providing a warm welcome. Thank you again for your time and feedback. We are sure to follow up on any concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. California
Level Contributor
350 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Nice stop on our New Mexico vacation. Room had more than we needed with the kitchen (full-size refrigerator, microwave with popcorn, sink, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, small table w/2 chairs), Lots of lights and electrical outlets, no safe. Only thing we didn't prefer was that the bathroom sink area was outside the shower/toilet room. Good free breakfast selection of food and beverages; coffee and soda available all day. Nice, friendly people at the front desk and even the housekeepers were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bglhvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you so much for your time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate responses and strive to make every stay memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#51 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25
2.8 km away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#60 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#29 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Property: Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Address: 4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): $156 - $224
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels in Albuquerque offer the comfort and convenience of the Residence Inn Albuquerque North located near attractions and popular restaurants. We are immediately accessible to I-25 of Jefferson near I-40. We are surrounded by over 20 restaurants and lounges including PF Changs China Bistro, Fox and Hound Sports Bar, Twin Peaks, Mimi's Cafe, Allure Bar & Grill, Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Landry's Seafood, Red Robin, Olive Garden, and much much more! There is something for everyone! Complimentary Evening Mix for hotel guests is available Monday-Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing