We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveller rating
1,445
292
76
27
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
292
76
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche rooftop bar apothecary lounge boutique hotel railroad hospital artichoke cafe main building new mexico top floor beautiful hotel nob hill fresh fruit within miles shuttle service hot tub free shuttle santa fe
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Comfortable, relaxed, and upscale with responsive staff (Thanks, Cheyenne!) in what used to be the Albuquerque hospital. We upgraded from the traditional king room to the deluxe king room for very little extra. The deluxe king room was actually a small suite with a well-appointed sitting room separated from the bedroom by the spacious bath. Although convenient to the interstate on old route 66, there was surprisingly little traffic noise. The rooftop Apothecary Lounge stayed busy with great sunset views over Albuquerque. The complimentary breakfast was not just a continental offering, but had a variety of quiche as well as tasty pastries such as pain au chocolat I could not resist.

Room Tip: upgrade to a deluxe king on the garden or Albuquerque sides
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JonesZook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear JonesZook,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Parq Central, It's wonderful to hear that you had a premium stay at Hotel Parq Central thanks to our service, the view from the Apothecary Lounge, and the gourmet continental breakfast! Keep us in mind the next time you are in Albuquerque, have a great day!

Gray Adams
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My first but not last stay here.

A very welcoming greeting from Greg. Very professional and courteous. Make sure to stay and enjoy breakfast here. Mitzy made from scratch her amazing quiche! She's so kind and has a heart of gold. The food was displayed so nicely and the entire dining area was spotless.

I stayed in a deluxe king room. Just the right amount of space. Bathroom was very roomy. Great quality linens and super clean room. Such a nice treat!

Thank you Yancy for moving my dates of stay around for me.

There's no doubt I'll be staying here on future trips!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Tom,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central! We are grateful for your review complimenting our staff, breakfast, and rooms! We look forward to your next stay, have a great week!

Best,

Gray Adams
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Hotel is amazing - we had the best time - love the roof top bar. The staff was wonderful, especially Gabby! This hotel is walking distance to a lot of great places, especially restaurants. I would highly recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Alex,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Parq Central! It's so great to hear that you were impressed with our service, location, and rooftop lounge. We appreciate your recommendation of our property, we hope you have the chance to stay with us again!

All the best,

Gray Adams
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had a King size bed in our room which was nice, however it did take up a lot of the space in the room which made it a little small once the other furniture was there. We were on the third floor which was right under the bar on the fourth floor which you could hear all the time. It wasn't extremely loud, but you knew that it was there and every so often it was a little loud.
The continental breakfast in the morning was excellent. They had a lot of choices and the food was good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LawrenceU18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Lawrence,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Parq Central! I’m glad that you enjoyed our property, although I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the size of the room. If you stay with us again, I would recommend trying out our Executive room type; these tend to be among our quietest and most spacious rooms, so you will likely have a much more comfortable experience if you are in one of those. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast! Travel well, and have a great day.

All the best,

Gray Adams
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This was our second trip to Albuquerque and we were looking for a really cool hotel. Hotel Parq Central did NOT disappoint!! From the time we checked in to the time we checked out everyone was so nice and helpful. I absolutely LOVE that this hotel is pet friendly. We brought our bundle of fur with us and she walked around like she owned the place, needless to say, she really loved the hotel as well. The front desk always greeted us and always made us feel welcomed. The complimentary breakfast that is served each morning is far better than any other hotel I have visited that offers complimentary breakfast. From the fresh fruit. different variety of danish, to the delicious quiche, and multiple choices of juice; we could not have asked for anything better!! This will be our go to hotel when we are in town!

Room Tip: King Suite is awesome, very spacious!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank impamtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear impamtoo,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central, and for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor! It's great to hear that you and your pet had an amazing stay at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again soon, and have a great week!

Best,

Gray Adams
Guest Service Manager
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews