We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
411
231
57
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
231
57
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the indian pueblo cultural center old town sales manager front desk mountain view room was clean gas station newer hotel convenient location would definitely stay here again free breakfast the breakfast area road trip stayed one night indoor pool new mexico balloon fiesta
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The rate averaged a reasonable amount for such a great location. We found it so easy to jump on the interstate or take surface streets to attractions like Old Town. A Laguna Burger a block away solved late night hunger pains. The breakfast was great--I personally love seeing omelets every day. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. And for the record the lemonade with cokes and jalapenos in the lobby was awesome!!!!!! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SharonM1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Very friendly staff. Reasonable Rates. Location easy to get to. This hotel is environment conscientious. Indoor pool. I witnessed the maintenance staff checking the pool daily for proper ph balance, etc. Free breakfast daily. I would stay here again. Starbucks and Hamburger place next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the hot air balloons that fly in the mornings!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 670nmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for two days and we enjoyed our family suite, service from friendly staff, and the location! Breakfast was fulfilling, assorted, and with good healthy choices and quality. My boys were able to use the gym. One morning during breakfast we were greeted by the general manager who was very personal. Overall we were very comfortable. We would be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank AuriSerrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Right off I40, so very convenient. The rooms were clean with a nice big refrigerator, that also had a freezer. The location is less then 2 miles to old town. The breakfast was exceptionally good, however the coffee was not that hot.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jimrandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

What a great place to stay! Easily access both I20 and I25, walk to excellent visitor's locations (Old Town and the Indian Cultural Center), converse and learn from the friendly staff who are delighted to help with ANYTHING, and enjoy great breakfast, too. Plus, you can bring your dog for a nominal fee. What could be better?
Here's the scoop on the "unplugged" note and McNabbed's review. The electricity was out and computers down because of a phenomenal rainstorm known as a monsoon. There was the most active lightning storm along with that downpour. In fact, some of the streets close by were flooded and the lightning hit a building less than from this motel! No wonder we were without, but all service was restored in about an hour. People, i had to drive in that storm, and it was truly frightening.
Now, about the hotel. The staff is the friendliest i've ever encountered in all my years of travel. They go above and beyond to help and serve. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There ARE outlets by the beds; they are by the lamp. There is plenty of room to plug in anything and everything on the desks, too. With in-room refrigerators, microwaves, Keurig coffee makers, dryers, irons, and two sinks, what more could you want?
In addition to all this, they are planning an update. You can be sure i'll be back. I've stayed in lots of Albuquerque motels, and friends, this one is the best - by far. Many thanks to Penny for her efforts to ensure that i was safe, too, when a family member got a bit rambunctious.

Room Tip: Ground floor might be best with pets
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DTPegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews