We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
857
287
64
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
287
64
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles old town small indoor pool boiled eggs continental breakfast historic route botanical gardens fresh fruit road noise central ave road trip new mexico great place to stay short drive clean rooms fridge and microwave rio grande
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Great find from start to finish.
* Front desk - kudos to Camilla - was welcoming, helpful, conversational, informative and made efforts to set me up in the right room for a several-nights stay. Plus when it was discovered that my room lacked a bath stopper for a MUCH-needed & anticipated hot soak, she handled it. Responsive to a guest - always good.
* Room felt fresh and meticulously cleaned. (As a neat and clean freak, I notice such things plus I've done (too much) professional cleaning myself so nothing escapes my attention).
* Love that room comes with mini-fridge, microwave and, most importantly, coffeemaker; java is my friend.
* Reasonably affordable for Albuquerque.
* Property's well-maintained.
* Comfy bed & pillows.
* Felt safe. Anyone who knows Albuquerque knows of its better areas and danger zones. Street smarts serve one well in this town, esp. if you're a female, ESPECIALLY if you're a female solo traveler. I inquired specifically about such matters and was pleased/relieved to learn that the property has security cameras. Plus the property's fencing provides a sense of boundary. Felt fine exiting car even in late hours (while remaining astutely aware of surroundings -- simply round-the-clock common sense!).
* Applause to whoever's behind decorations & upkeep standards (presumably owners). Someone's got a keen eye and attention to detail; they speak of someone(s) who cares. (Very appreciated by moi who notices everything.)
Downsides:
* My mini-fridge had an ear-bleeding high pitch. Turned it off (resulting in a freezer thaw that I cleaned up -- so they got a free fridge clean outta me, haha). Then on, off, on, off (as much as my ears could stand intermittently) as unfortunately I had items to keep chilled.
* Traffic noise (through no fault of proprietor obviously). Round-the-clock noise from cars, motorcycles (note: Albu. drivers love to drive way too FAST and LOUDLY) wore me out. Loved the property, room & location but on this count was ready to leave in short order. Earplugs recommended if you're also sounds-sensitive.

Overall, good stay & good service; sea of sounds, not so much.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAYY180, Owner at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

WOW! Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your past stay at Sandia Peak Inn in Albuquerque. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.We strive to provide our guest with excellent service. Your words serve as an encouragement to our whole team. Thank you again for your great review and we hope to see you again the next time you're in ABQ. Warm Regards, Kamilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We got into Albuquerque nine hours late and they helped us.

Immaculate. Friendly and warm. Good beds. Incredible value. The owners are right there taking good care of everyone. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful I could not ask for anything more.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ember05401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAYY180, Owner at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Ember,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a great experience at our motel. Our team does its best to provide each guest with an exceptional stay. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we hope to see you the next time you're in Albuquerque. Warm Regards, Kamilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The people here were friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, we slept well, and were very happy with this motel overall!
Also, the statues out front were playful!
But seriously, the same two stock motel artwork pieces hung next to each other over the bed???! That was just funny!
Anyhow, we loved our very short time here before disembarking on the big Southwest USA road trip!!

Room tip: The King Suite is good if you need room to spread out.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAYY180, Owner at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Tyler,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your valuable time and kind words.
Sincerely,
Kamilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Kay is just an absolute joy to work with. Our stay was back in October 2017 for the Balloon Fiesta. And yes, rates are higher at that time of year but Kay goes above and beyond for the guest who are packing up to head out by 4:00am.
We were riding up with the mass ascension and had to drive to the parking area to catch the shuttle to the balloon field very bright and early. Kay had a great, nutritious breakfast for the patrons of yogurts, fruit, cereals and hard boiled eggs! My fav protein snack. And lots of coffee.
It's an older motel, being an original to the Route motel but it's clean and comfortable. Very spacious rooms.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zookeeper93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAY Y, Owner at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Zookeeper,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Warm Regards!~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Friendly staff and clean rooms at an affordable price. We stopped on our way thru Albuquerque, moving our daughter to college. We were given a room close to our car because it was packed full. Very thoughtful. Will stay again if the opportunity presents.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JWrig1738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAY Y, Owner at Sandia Peak Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a great experience at our motel. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we hope to see you the next time you're in Albuquerque.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews