We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate, perfect central location to explore...”
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Full Kitchen Open Plan Living Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Full Kitchen
Open Plan Living Space
Down Stream
Adobe Chapel Nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pecos, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Experienc...
1 review
“Immaculate, perfect central location to explore Pecos Wilderness area.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I am new to Pecos region. I used the cabin as a base camp to explore trails, checkout some of the local sites, and fish the feeder streams running into Pecos River. The cabin inside and out including grounds were equivalent to a 5 star resort setting, but without the crowd! The Pecos runs in front of the cabin and makes for a very relaxing setting. I was bit early on my fishing as snow melt had all the rivers running high and fast for fly fishing. I did catch fish on spinner. The hiking was great and reminds me of experiences and scenery in higher elevations of Colorado. This will be my first choice for accommodations on my next trip to the area...if it's available!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey70...
1 review
“Couldn't ask for a better place!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the perfect location - literally only a few steps from the beautiful Pecos River and the scenery is stunning. The cabin is very well equipped with all you might need. Only thing better would be if it had a hot tub. The owner is very helpful but allows privacy. Wonderful hiking and driving trails very nearby, and close to Santa Fe. This is our 2nd stay, we highly recommend and will be back! Great value for a wonderful place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryP205...
1 review
“Peaceful getaway from hectic lives.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I booked Hummingbird Cabin accidentally on a weekend when the trees were golden and leaves falling. There was quite a bit of wind that weekend and by the time we left most of the leaves were gone! the cabin itself was wonderful. we used it as a base for exploring Santa Fe and the surrounding area. But coming "home" to the cabin was great. Used the provided fishing gear and caught 4 or 5 trout one evening (tossed them back) and sat out and enjoyed the fire pit. I would recommend to anyone. We are going to try to get back there this fall!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fahrfezno...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Great cabin, great surroundings, great people”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful location directly on the Pecos river. We didn't fish, but we saw some trout jumping. The cabin had fishing poles we could have used. The owners happily accommodated my schedule and erratic behavior. Very friendly to us and our two young kids. It was down in the 20s at night but perfectly warm in the cabin. The kitchen has everything you need. Incredible. Very clean. Very easy day trip range to Santa Fe (which we did) and Pecos National Historical Park (which we didn't do due to time limits). We slept four people comfortably, but our kids are 9 and 11. Might be tight for four adults. Beautiful views from river-side bench or cabin porch. They made my wife enjoy the mountains in cold weather. Fantastic. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jandm79
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfort and privacy in the trees, by the river is what we sought and found!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our October stay was cool at night and warm in the afternoon and very pleasant and wonderful, both from the standpoint of accommodations and setting. The only thing we would have wanted would be to stay longer. The furnishings inside and out are comfortable, clean, work and are laid out well, with plenty of places to sit and enjoy the scenery, nature and the passing river. Exactly what we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice furnishings and proximity/view of the river.
Liked least: Just a tip! Compared to home, the air is usually dry in the mountains, so we try not to forget the mini-humidifier!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing