We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for the area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corpus Christi, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dwjMinnea...
minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for the area”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is in a great part of the north beach area , the owner keeps his place very clean and comfortable. Everything you needed was there to make it comfortable. It is also right on the beach and easy to get to. We had a quick question and called the owner from the road. He was very friendly and helpful. would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was a great value.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you, for being great renters. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your kind review. I would gladly welcome you back, anytime. Best wishes.

K.C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madsss_3
Versailles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had a great stay at this cozy condo. There was plenty of room for the four of us and our luggage. We loved spending the days on the beach right outside of the condo and the evenings relaxing in the hammock on the deck. The service was great and everyone we came in contact with were both kind and helpful. The location was perfect with fun activities and restaurants in walking distance. We genuinely enjoyed our stay and the service we received.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks M,

Glad you enjoyed the condo and I thank you for the review. Best wishes.

K.C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie46...
Powell, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice condo- OLD place/property -Industrial area (do your homework)”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Kyles individual condo is clean, up to date, he communicates well with renter and the pictures you see on line are what you get. except for the pool in pic is the condo next door - yours in the back of complex loved Groomers seafood market really close A couple of suggestions:
Need beach chairs (the wooden ones are not very comfortable, but cute)
Need beach umbrella (no rentals around, no shade at all - just need to know that)
Beach towels and a new shower curtain would be a nice addition
Another ice tray would be nice - no ice maker in condo although you can buy Ice building 2 is .25 cents Walmart and HEB about 5 miles away over bridge towards Portland
Please fix the cable- first 12 channels do not work and no HD for CBS, NBC or ABC and the screen door needs repair to deck
Things out of Kyles control:1. the complex or property Villa Del Sol is old and out dated and needs much attention built in 1981 you can buy a condo low 65-80-- speaking to other renters some rented for 42.00/night. 2. the beach is washing out by the Radisson so we sat on the beach with heavy equipment caring sand from one end to the other every 3 min. "you can't make that up" suppose to end by May 3. 'the area is industrial looking behind the condo 4. no coffee shops only Whataburger 4. DO NOT go to the Marathon station liquor store no prices on bottles and mark up x 3 5. Grilling areas are nice and close
I want to be clear on my review it is not the condo it is the property / Villa Del Sol needs MUCH attention. pools dirty, needs painting, staff not helpful, stair wells dirty, elevator slow and scary at times did not feel safe. We stayed on "off season" so some of this maybe due to that I am sure back in its day the place was great - right on the bay
Our stay was spontaneous - I did not do a lot of homework on area-- I would suggest you do that and also a car is a must downtown CC laundys is great seafood nice dinner- - Read about others experience some really good some really bad-

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo-weather-balcony view
Liked least: The property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review. Sorry, your trip was such a bad experience. I've never had such a bad review. You really took your time and you were very thoughtful.
But, in what world, am I supposed to provide beach towels, umbrellas, and chairs? additionally, the photo of the pool IS accurate (the night time photo), you obviously thought the photo captioned "view of the beach" (which shows some of the adjacent property's pool) was the photo. Lastly, nobody is paying 42/night for short term stay, that is a monthly renter figure. I guess you thought you were making a larger point by providing that incorrect information.
Anyway, best of luck to you. GO BLUE!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgardner1...
Coahoma, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family stayed here for 2 weeks, the only problem we had was it was too short of time. Kyle suggested places to go, to eat and to fish. All work great suggestion. Very nice, clean and comfy condo. I would deffinantly stay here again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardro...
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We'll do it again!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay! Kyle, the owner, took the time to make several suggestions regarding the area for newcomers or frequent travelers to the area. All of his suggestions were great! When we arrived at the property the check-in process was simple. I was a little concerned about some signs of aging in the overall property but, those concerns were relieved as soon as we stepped into Kyle's condo. Decorated neatly, well supplied with those items you forget you need, and extremely well thought out was the order of the day!!!! My younger sons loved the bunk beds. Our teenage daughter was pleased with the couch converting into a bed and enjoyed Kyle's selection of DVD's that he thoughtfully provided! Right on the beach, right on the price, and convenient to everything!!! What's not to like??? We'll be back again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kyle, the owner has a "cute and cozy" property in the words of my teenage daughter!
Liked least: The building, outside of our unit, shows quite a bit of weathering and age.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing