We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cutest little place on a beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach-just a few steps from Condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach-just a few steps from Condo
Relax and unwind on the balcony Newly remodeled Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Beach-just a few steps from Condo
Relax and unwind on the balcony
Newly remodeled Kitchen
Private bedroom with New Queen bed
New Flatscreen Smart TV in Bedroom
New Queen Bed and 600 thread count sheets
View from Entrance
Twin bunk beds in hallway
Brand new Bathroom
New Vanity, toilet
Kitchen with New cabinets
Kitchen counter, w 2 barstools
Kitchen Counter
New stainless steel stove, sink
Full size Frig, dining area, table extends out
New 40' Flatscreen TV
Sofa sleeper w/memory foam topper
Living room, sofa sleeper w/ ottoman
Balcony w/great view of the Beach
Balcony Beach view
Balcony oversized chairs
Bldg 1 pool Heated during winter
Bldg 1 pool, Heated during winter
Bldg 3 Pool, steps from condo
BBQ area, one of several
Picnic area by the beach
Sunrise at the Villa
Villa Del Sol Condos
Beach by Condo
View of U.S.S. Lexington ship
Villa Del Sol Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corpus Christi, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bcbroglie
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cutest little place on a beach”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this for my niece and her two friends to have a couple of days on the beach as a graduation gift. The three young ladies LOVED the condo and the location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
So happy to hear that!! Thank you for taking the time to review my sweet condo we enjoyed you all come back soon!!

Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmycart...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo! Six Stars! It was a pleasure working with Liza!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I wish I could give this condo 6 stars! Beautiful Condo and it was worth every penny! We made memories that will last a lifetime! Perfect condo and an even better trip for the family! First off, this was and will continue to be hands down the best Condo for the money in Corpus Christi! My wife and I took our 14 month old daughter to the beach for the first time and Liza made the experience wonderful! From the time we booked the condo all the way through the point we checked out Liza took care of everything and was always quick to respond and kept us informed and gave us a piece of mind and confidence that our stay would be perfect and it was! Liza made us feel as if it was our second home during our stay! I would strongly recommend this condo for any person, couple or family looking for a beautiful, relaxing get away! Located just steps from the beach and right in a prime location on the famous North Beach! The condo was very clean and kept up and decorated very nicley and comforting! We couldn't have asked for a better vacaction and it far surpassed any expectations we had going into our trip! We look forward to going back next year and we definitely know where we will be staying on our next visit to North Beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Working with the owner of the condo and our stay in the beautiful condo!
Liked least: Having to leave! I wish we could have stayed forever!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
James and family,
Thank you for your kind words, they mean a lot. I'm so happy that you all enjoyed your stay, you all are a blessing and it was a pleasure to work with you, your family is welcome anytime. God Bless you all!

Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Awful Stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I wouldn't stay at Condo 3226 again if it was the last condo in Corpus Christi. The access hallways were grungy dirty. The entire complex could use a good steam cleaning. The elevator looked like it hadn't been wiped down in months. There was trash overflowing the cans at BOTH ends of the hallway. The stairs had the paint peeling off and rust showing where the metal had been put on the stairs. Once inside Condo 3226 we found the bedroom to be very small and the entire condo appeared tired. I would recommend a total condo makeover, especially the bathroom. Additionally, there was no WIFI for this unit. The advertised "Luxury Condo, Awesome beach views" should have been listed "overlooking a parking lot, but can see the ocean". For the money I spent, I feel we were ripped off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: The dirt on the bathroom cabinetry and under the bathtub. The filthy conditions in the hallway.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Dave your review stings and I'm very sorry that you feel this way.
I assure you that we do the very best that we can to exceed our customer's expectations. There are probably 15 other reviews on this site that were happy with their stay here, not to mention we have several repeat guests.

As for the pricing, we offer a private bedroom and living room/kitchen and are $25-50 less than motels on the beach. Even though we don't control the common areas of the building, it upsets us that the complex's employee was late getting the trash picked up that morning. We have notified the office and appreciate your mentioning this.

As far as my decorating appearing "tired", well the pictures we have on the this site are exactly what you saw when you booked your rental, and the bathroom by the way, has a brand new toilet and vanity, light and bathroom fixtures, and mirror all purchased in 2014 when I purchased this charming condo.

All I can say is I'm sorry for not meeting your standards, but thank you for your business. As for anyone reading this review, I encourage you to read all of the others, look at our pictures, and judge for yourself.
We Will Do Everything In Our Power To Make Sure Your Stay Is Excellent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staci j
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodations!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed staying at the Beach Front Condo #3226! The condo was beautifully decorated and had everything a traveler would need for their stay.
Liza and John Blatter were thoughtful and accommodating owners!
Thanks Liza and John for making my stay so pleasant and restful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful condo and on the beach!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you so much Staci! We truly enjoyed having you as our guest over the past 5 months!

Good Luck with everything:)

Liza n John B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015rita9...
Monroe, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weather and a great trip!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had car trouble with our Alamo rental twice but we had great response from them.......fast and courteous.

Loved Port Aransas....had just planned to visit Corpus Christie but this was a great find on our trip!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
So happy you all enjoyed your stay with us! Our condo is close to Rockport, Port A and of course right on North Beach!

Thank you so much, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing