We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Padre Island
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Canyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I had to work on the Island for a week, and picked the right hotel. This property is clean, and comfortable. My room has a vaulted ceiling which makes it feel like home. Free internet, fridge, and comfortable bed. The staff was cordial and the breakfast was better than eating at the restaurant (eggs, kolachies, biscuits and gravy, waffles, and fruit. Of course, coffee, milk and juice.) Didn't get a chance to swim, but the pool is clean.

I will return soon. Keep up the good work.

Sincerely,

Cesar

Room Tip: Call ahead and make your reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    114
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
128
122
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Originally chose this hotel for proximity to the beach and to be honest to keep expenses down. I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms spacious and clean with vaulted ceilings. Pool was great, well maintained. Breakfast included biscuits and gravy as well as a kolache along with usual fruits, waffles, etc. Management was very helpful pointing out local dining and helped us with every thing we needed. Parking available for trailer which is very useful when you have your boat along!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This place came as a huge relief as clean hotels are hard to find in southern Texas. The owner happened to be on site for most of our stay, and he was very polite and informative. They have a nice pool, free computer/internet usage, and warm breakfast in the morning. Also, the beds have a nice thick pillowtop. This is a nice place to stay if you are looking for a clean, quiet, and comfortable place but don't want to pay for a lot of extra frills. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamit1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We spent two nights here as we have done a few times before in the past, but we will not stay again. First problem was middle of the night I had an emergency restroom run and after finishing my business the toilet would not flush. I had to go down to the lobby after a few minutes to see if I could borrow a plunger as well as use the restroom there. One restroom in the lobby was out of order and the other had no toilet paper or paper towels. The attendant at the desk couldn't find a plunger and told me that they would have to fix our toilet the next morning meaning my entire family had to go downstairs to the lobby to use the restroom in the morning. They fixed our restroom late in the morning when the maid came to clean the room. Lobby restroom never had paperwork towels put in the dispenser during our stay as well as never got cleaned. One lady that covered the morning shift at the desk was also particularly rude. She made no effort to be pleasant with at the least a smile as she went about her duties in the dining area. She had a scowl on her face the whole time and after cooking my waffle on the one iron that was working she actually grunted at me and waved her hand at me as I almost mistakenly closed it rather than leaving it open. I'll pay the extra money and stay at another hotel down the road next time we visit.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LordWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Thanks to Ketan Bhakta, General Manager and his staff we had the most wonderful experience of a lifetime.. What we expected to be a non eventful fishing trip turned out to be the best and most relaxed time ever. If you are in Corpus Christi, Tx and need a greaat place to stay please do yourself a favor and look up this hotel.

KB will make sure that you are taken care of. This hotel was exceptionally cleanboth the grounds and the rooms. The service was excellent. Before I retred I worked for Nabisco and traveled and stayed at some of the most expensive and highly rated hotels. Nonne can compare to the Best Western On The Island. Ask for KB and get ready for an exampallary experience Barbara Ellis, Schertz, Tx

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twobarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
25.4 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,855 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#31 of 80 in Corpus Christi
207 reviews
2.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
845 reviews
16.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#35 of 80 in Corpus Christi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Padre Island

Property: Best Western Padre Island
Address: 14050 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-6026 (Formerly Best Western On The Island)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price range (per night): $125 - $341
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Padre Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this Corpus Christi, Texas hotel located on beautiful Padre Island and enjoy convenient access to the beach, Laguna Madre, and Padre Island National Seashore within minutes. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN on the Island where guests will be greeted with warm Texas hospitality and find unbeatable amenities for an affordable price in a location offering all the luxuries of island relaxation close to city excitement. Guests staying at this Corpus Christi hotel will enjoy well-appointed guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access, some with Corpus Bay views. Start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast or with a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool. To help making traveling to North Padre Island even more comfortable, the BEST WESTERN on the Island features complimentary boat parking for all guests. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN on the Island is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing