We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accomodation ever !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salt Lake City, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phlip P
1 review
“Best accomodation ever !!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We can recommend this homestay to everyone who loves a cozy, luxury, friendly and very clean accomodation. Vince explained us a lot different thinks, gave good advices and drove us to the start of a hiking trip. The house is very close to the city-centre. You can also enjoy the beautiful view and relaxe in the jacuzzi. Every morning we got fresh fruit, a full fridge and a lovely smile. Thanks for everything. You made our holiday special.
Yours Julia and Philipp

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bram B
1 review
“Great place to stay in Salt Lake City”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Vincent and Ken are great hosts and very hospitable. We enjoyed our talks. The room (actually the downstairs floor) is great and very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub on the patio. We were also very thankful we could use the washing machine and the kitchen to prepare some food. The fridge was filled with yummie things for breakfast. We highly recommend this place to stay in Salt Lake City!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver R
1 review
“perfect appartment in salt lake city”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay at their appartment. They directly welcomed us like friends and had some good chats.

Their guest appartment is large, clean and you'll have your own bedroom, bathroom, livingroom and kitchen in the lower floor of the appartment of the house. It also has access to a balcony with a great view over salt lake city.

The breakfast was delicious and we had access to drinks and snacks in the fridge during our stay.

We would certainly stay again and recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally da bomb!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were blown away by the over the top service Vincent and Ken provided! No hotel can or will ever match how pampered we were during our stay. I felt so at home. The house has awesome spaces. I love the decks! The view was spectacular! There's nothing like being able to look down on the city at night. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about Salt Lake from someone that actually lives there. I will always stay at the DeSoto Tudor while I'm in Salt Lake City. Vincent and Ken are the best hosts ever! They became great friends, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
We enjoyed having you stay with us! It's fun to share our experiences here in Salt Lake and help people make the most of their time while they are here. Vincent has been in the hotel industry for a very long time and works hard to make each guest's stay the best they have ever experienced. We enjoyed sitting on the deck with you watching the thunderstorms roll in.... best view on Capitol Hill, right? You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
1 review
“Exemplary Hospitality, quite simply the best of the best!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This Salt Lake City, Desoto Tudor on Capitol Hill is in a remarkable location. Whether you are seeking SLC Night Life or quick access to local attractions this is the premier place to stay. The living area includes private access to easily over 1000 sq ft of space including a superb, well provisioned kitchen, newly remodeled bathroom and bedroom, and living room. Also included is a fabulous patio area where you can sit at a table and view the mountains while enjoying your coffee, tea and breakfast and later on take a dip in the huge hot tub.
Ken and Vince (the owners) invited us during the evenings to the front porch for lively conversation with themselves and friendly neighbor passersby or if we desired they would respect our privacy to be alone, so I can say with absolute confidence this is a great place for all types of guest.
We had so much fun, and we'll visit again when the opportunity avails itself.
Best regards.
Tom & Eileen McConnell

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Tom and Eileen - Your stay was memorable with us as well. It felt like we were visiting with family and enjoyed making your stay one of a kind. Our porch is always open to our guests, and you will get the opportunity to visit our friends as well. We are always aware that our guests come from many backgrounds, and sometimes they want their privacy, and we will honor that every time. We treat each guest as an individual, insuring that their needs and wishes are met beyond their imagination.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing