We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect appartment in salt lake city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salt Lake City, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oliver R
1 review
“perfect appartment in salt lake city”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay at their appartment. They directly welcomed us like friends and had some good chats.

Their guest appartment is large, clean and you'll have your own bedroom, bathroom, livingroom and kitchen in the lower floor of the appartment of the house. It also has access to a balcony with a great view over salt lake city.

The breakfast was delicious and we had access to drinks and snacks in the fridge during our stay.

We would certainly stay again and recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H
Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally da bomb!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were blown away by the over the top service Vincent and Ken provided! No hotel can or will ever match how pampered we were during our stay. I felt so at home. The house has awesome spaces. I love the decks! The view was spectacular! There's nothing like being able to look down on the city at night. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about Salt Lake from someone that actually lives there. I will always stay at the DeSoto Tudor while I'm in Salt Lake City. Vincent and Ken are the best hosts ever! They became great friends, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
We enjoyed having you stay with us! It's fun to share our experiences here in Salt Lake and help people make the most of their time while they are here. Vincent has been in the hotel industry for a very long time and works hard to make each guest's stay the best they have ever experienced. We enjoyed sitting on the deck with you watching the thunderstorms roll in.... best view on Capitol Hill, right? You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
1 review
“Exemplary Hospitality, quite simply the best of the best!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This Salt Lake City, Desoto Tudor on Capitol Hill is in a remarkable location. Whether you are seeking SLC Night Life or quick access to local attractions this is the premier place to stay. The living area includes private access to easily over 1000 sq ft of space including a superb, well provisioned kitchen, newly remodeled bathroom and bedroom, and living room. Also included is a fabulous patio area where you can sit at a table and view the mountains while enjoying your coffee, tea and breakfast and later on take a dip in the huge hot tub.
Ken and Vince (the owners) invited us during the evenings to the front porch for lively conversation with themselves and friendly neighbor passersby or if we desired they would respect our privacy to be alone, so I can say with absolute confidence this is a great place for all types of guest.
We had so much fun, and we'll visit again when the opportunity avails itself.
Best regards.
Tom & Eileen McConnell

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Tom and Eileen - Your stay was memorable with us as well. It felt like we were visiting with family and enjoyed making your stay one of a kind. Our porch is always open to our guests, and you will get the opportunity to visit our friends as well. We are always aware that our guests come from many backgrounds, and sometimes they want their privacy, and we will honor that every time. We treat each guest as an individual, insuring that their needs and wishes are met beyond their imagination.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ken and Vincent are amazing hosts. The apartment was perfect, with plenty of space. Private hot tub, a fully stocked kitchen, and fresh fruit bowls every morning. It's beautiful and worked out perfectly for our honeymoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
We were blown away when Jennifer and her new husband pulled up in a vintage car after their wedding! We had no idea what a special occasion they had, and they choose to stay with us! We immediately went into celebration mode for them, making sure the hot tub space was private, with candles lit, and ready for them to enjoy. We knew this was a special time for them, and interacted with them when they came to us, leaving them as much space and privacy as they deserved! It was a pleasure to make their weekend special!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek...
1 review
“Very comfortable stay and a personable experience with the hosts!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Vince and Ken were amazing hosts to me during my stay in their private home-turned-studio-suite accommodation. This was a much more personable experience than staying in one of downtown's run-of-the-mill standard hotels. Perched halfway up Capitol Hill, the location is ideally suited for a short walk to the Capitol Building, the Temple Square and most of the bar/restaurant scene in Downtown Salt Lake City. The private bedroom with attached bathroom accommodation itself was very comfortable and had everything catered to that I could think of. The host was highly respecting of my privacy and was extremely accommodating of my personal needs. We bonded on a personal level and they were very kind to let me carry food/snacks for my long road trip the next morning. I would definitely come stay at De Soto Tudor the next time I visit Salt Lake City!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Shek was a wonderful guest! He was personable and extremely fun to get to know. He had a long drive that day and needed some rest before continuing his drive the next day. We greeted him, showed him around the house, and then left him to relax and settle in. We knew he had a long drive ahead of him and made sure he had snacks, homemade brownies and fruit to take along with him. We got to make a connection with him as well, and enjoyed getting to know him and hear about his new adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing