We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
320
7
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
320
7
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender farm presidential suite olympic mountains mount vernon jetted tub host and hostess spacious bathroom amazing hosts bed and breakfast washington state puget sound separate shower full bloom each morning hurricane ridge strait of juan de fuca breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed for two nights in late August, which was not long enough. Great location if you want to head out to the mountains or across the ferry to Canada. Everything was so lovely, presidential suite was large and has access to a wonderful porch for viewing the sound. They were harvesting lavender while we were there and of course had to bring back from products from the little store. Breakfast was delicious and it's always great to have helpful owners right on site. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Worth paying a little extra for a view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed several nights for our anniversary trip getaway and had a very nice stay. Quiet and great place to relax and just watch the water view from your balcony. Easy access to Olympic National Park. We will return!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The stay at the George Washington Inn was perfect. Weather was great and the stay at the Inn was just as good. Would definitely come back. Breakfast was a treat. Having a strawberry-rhubarb dish was an unexpected delight.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wchmmc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We just spent two nights at the George Washington Inn and found it to be a great experience. The Inn was beautiful, room spacious, everything was as if it had just opened - fresh, crisp, well done. The landscaping was beautiful. The setting on the strait was gorgeous. The hospitality and the food was wonderful. We highly recommend it to travelers in the area.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Y8288HNnancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Just visited the George Washington Inn and was very impressed. The lavender was in full bloom and the fragrance was all around. Janet used the lavender in the preparation of our breakfast. Loved the lavender biscuits. The room was lovely and we had a view of Victoria from our balcony. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews