We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Peace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of George Washington Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
George Washington Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Peace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I chose this location for our 30th anniversary. Hosts Dan and Janet were very welcoming and were helpful in suggesting ferry options for visiting Victoria as well as places to dine near the Inn. Janet graciously accomodated my egg allergy and made a fantastic breakfast without eggs. Breakfast was also accompanied by a mother deer and her baby, strolling along the back of the property. The cruise ships leaving Seattle were also in our view. The Martha's Suite was a great room for a two day stay. We had a little extra room and main floor access. We would not hesitate to stay again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Call and talk to Janet about her rooms to decide which is best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lifelonglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    7
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
218
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We spent two nights at the George Washington Inn in the Mount Vernon Retreat. The inn and the room were both beautiful and spacious. The pictures on the inn's website are extremely accurate. The breakfasts were great, served on the beautiful patio. Janet and Dan were lovely and very helpful with sightseeing advice and restaurant recommendations, both before and during our stay. Thanks, Dan and Janet, for helping to make our weekend so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenstf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This review is long overdue. My husband and I stayed here for a romantic long weekend and we had an incredible time. Everything from the room to the food was simply one of the best traveling experienced we've had. The room was luxurious and romantic, especially the fireplace. The bathroom was pampering with its spacious tub that could easily fit my 6'4" husband and the rain forest shower. Everything is slightly enveloped in a pleasant lavender scent, probably from a mix of the lavender field that surrounds the Inn and the home made lavender products which are also for sale and to which I am now addicted. But the best part was the view. The inn faces the Victoria harbor where we got to see bald eagles fly by. The hosts are friendly and professional. Nothing about them that I would change. The food is amazing - we loved the lavender rhubarb jam. Nice touches like fresh cookies, coupons to other attractions and wineries and free parking completed the experience. We will be back again, even to restock on the Martha's own lavender mist. Thank you for a great memory!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The place was amazing in every category. The view were breathtaking both in the front and the back of the inn. It was very peaceful and quiet. Janet and Dan were friendly and helpful. They also gave advice based on their experience on what to see in the area. There was a spa tub in the room to take a bubble bath.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charley_of_balding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I had the delightful pleasure of staying at George Washington Inn earlier this month. From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by the idyllic setting, the superb facilities and the outstanding service. Photo opportunities abounded - we managed to catch a sighting of a doe and her young one at sunset. The structure itself is very impressive, and the location could not be more perfect. The layout of the rooms means guests are treated to stunning views of the Olympic mountains to the south AND the sea to the north. We stayed in the Mount Vernon Room which was luxurious to say the least, and we slept like babies on a remarkably comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious, and we appreciated the chance to linger and visit in the dining area while gazing at the spectacular sea view. All of this made for a truly blissful getaway, and we will definitely be looking for an excuse to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivalaVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
10.7 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
12.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.0 km away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
7.8 km away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Washington Inn

Property: George Washington Inn
Address: 939 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-8499
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price range (per night): $256 - $518
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best B&B in "Best of the Peninsula" every year since 2013, George Washington Inn was built as a replica of George Washington's mansion on a lavender farm near he Olympic National Park. This oceanfront inn has 5 spacious rooms with stunning mountain views and overlooks the Strait of Juan de Fuca from a high bluff between Sequim and Port Angeles, WA. Take a short drive or ferry ride from Seattle, Vancouver or Victoria and you can enjoy fine lodging and find nature at its best. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing