We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts and Lunches. (NO DINNERS)”
Review of Lamasa - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lamasa
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts and Lunches. (NO DINNERS)”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Unfortunately there are only three locations for meals: (1) The Gizo Hotel, (2) La Masa and (3) PT 109.
La Masa is NOT opened for dinner
PT 109 closes on Saturday and Sunday for meals.
Gizo Hotel is the only and last resort for meals on the weekends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNPOTTER1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cool and Welcoming”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A most welcome escape from the outside dust and humidity. Cool air from the fans and a clean, furnished interior will meet you and the smiling face of owner Joy will greet you. The service is efficient and friendly, and the food was always fresh and tasty. La Masa fruit smoothies were awesome! This was my favourite lunch time retreat in Gizo.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TaskaQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Lookout, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun & Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We loved the relaxing atmosphere, the food was excellent, the weather was changing constantly, the swimming and snorkelling was great

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wish it was open for dinner!”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We were in Gizo diving, so were only in town for one lunch. We had lunch as Lamasa, which was excellent. Great quality and fabulous price. The service was also very good.

If it was open for dinner, we probably would have eaten there most nights.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nellycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best place for lunch - awesome smoothies”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We ate here almost every day during our 4 week stay in Gizo. Food was great, and really reasonably priced. Our fav was a special order of stir fried veges with some chicken added, served with a plain roti and a side of chips for $20SBD. Smoothies with Pawpaw and pineapple (I left out the banana, but others included it) were also fantastic, all fruit and delicious. The roti filled with vege curry (+/- tuna) with a side of chips for $15 SBD was also a hit. Wish it were open for dinner and on weekends, but alas, only weekdays for lunch :(
They do their best to be speedy, but it is only a small kitchen with a couple of staff, so be patient.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ashkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing