We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$168
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
75
110
35
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
110
35
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt cook one night cooking facilities quiet location free wifi gavin motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

The motel is at a good location where you can visit Lake Matheson for a morning walk and a good view of Mt. Cook.
You can cook in the room but the fry pan has to be changed as its coating fell off and not suitable for cooking.
Price is reasonable and the bathroom is big.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Mt Cook View Motel has a great view of Mt Cook once the clouds roll away. Highly recommend for visitors who have their own car and who want to be a few kilometres away from the middle of town. Our studio was very neat and tidy and had everything we needed for the three of us to stay for two nights. We made use of the laundry and clothesline too to get some much-needed washing done.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

This motel was a pleasure to stay at. The amineties, setting and the grounds are surpurb. The rooms spacious and and comfortable and the host friendly and very helpful providing useful and much appreciated information.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ockersegdb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew8, Owner at Mount Cook View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Thank you, glad you enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

Probably the best motel in fox glacier. The owner is very friendly and provided us many useful information. There is one sheep and one little pony in the field. It was bad that we went there during a rainy day and we didnt manage to see Mount Cook from it. The room is very clean and bathroom is modern.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElyseAlyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent accommodation. Great help from lovely young man on reception duty. Wished we had booked for longer. Fantastic views. Very comfortable bed, sofa. Kitchen perfectly fine for our needs. No hesitation in recommending.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HelenS651
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews