We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$198
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
75
110
35
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
110
35
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt cook one night cooking facilities quiet location free wifi gavin motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

This motel was a pleasure to stay at. The amineties, setting and the grounds are surpurb. The rooms spacious and and comfortable and the host friendly and very helpful providing useful and much appreciated information.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ockersegdb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew8, Owner at Mount Cook View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Thank you, glad you enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

Probably the best motel in fox glacier. The owner is very friendly and provided us many useful information. There is one sheep and one little pony in the field. It was bad that we went there during a rainy day and we didnt manage to see Mount Cook from it. The room is very clean and bathroom is modern.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElyseAlyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent accommodation. Great help from lovely young man on reception duty. Wished we had booked for longer. Fantastic views. Very comfortable bed, sofa. Kitchen perfectly fine for our needs. No hesitation in recommending.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HelenS651
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We stayed at this motel when there was bad weather that caused highway 6 to temporarily close. The innkeepers were so helpful in getting us all the information available so we could decide whether to wait for the road to open or change our travel plans. (They were even talking to a friend whose husband worked on the road crew--that's above and beyond.)

We also loved the room. It was big and the shower was amazing. Tea, coffee, milk--all the necessities. I would highly recommend this property.

Room tip: great views, laundry available
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyPetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We were in a unit at the back of the motel, in an old house that had been converted I think. The units at the front looked to be more modern. Whilst we had a 2 bedroom unit for 2 of us so it was quite spacious, the bathroom and kitchen are quite dated. The curtains were torn and I actually got tangled in them at one stage when coming back inside. The redeeming feature was the view. On the first evening we looked out the window and as the cloud cover had lifted we could see Mt Cook in all its' glory and the same could be seen the following morning. We were only lucky enough to see this on one night. For this reason I give the establishment 3 stars but otherwise probably only 2. Our unit was next to the laundry which was a bit noisy at times.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rozzymelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews