We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average meal”

Four Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Omarama
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Dined here when we stayed at the joint motel/hotel, food was pretty average not the best quality steak or lamb shanks, staff were very pleasant, restaurant was very empty.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dunnersfireman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Dropped in on our way back to the top 10 where we were staying. Friendly service and pleasant meal. Pretty good value.
Manager (guy) was totally disorganized and was very unprofessional, didn't have our table order details or those for the group before us, he was the opposite of our service staff experience. He was more interested in watching the cricket! He asked us what we ordered and took our word for it!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Antarisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

On a one night stop over in Omarama I looked for somewhere for dinner. The Four Seasons appeared to be a good option. The large restaurant was empty so I sat in the attached lounge where there were a few people. The menu was very standard; nothing out of ordinary. The meal I chose was also very standard. Nothing one couldn't get in and roadside cafe in New Zealand. It was food but not fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank DavidBrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The restaurant was clean - the staff were polite and helpful - the food was wholesome and well presented without being outstanding.
There wasn't a lot to do in Omarama and the Four Seasons is probably as good as it gets as the local pub and the fish and chip shop did not look brilliant.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Jasper1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The restaurant nd bar area was small but very pleasant and there was a choice of a la carte or buffet meals in the evening. Breakfast was good but spoilt by the tinned fruit.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Avril84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Seasons Restaurant also viewed

Omarama, Canterbury Region
Omarama, Canterbury Region
 
Omarama, Canterbury Region
 
Omarama, Canterbury Region
Omarama, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Four Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing