We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Gateway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ahuriri Motel Omarama(Omarama)(Great Value!)
USD 80
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park(Omarama)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
USD 43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 139
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lakes Motel(Twizel)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Naseby Lodge(Naseby)
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
27
71
95
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
71
95
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largebuffet dinneraat kings tourgood nights sleepreception staffbus tourstayed one nightfirst floortour groupcooked breakfastnext morningshort staybed was very comfortableclean roomssouth islandmount cooksmall town
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Yes, the hottest day on South Island in Jan 18. There was no air conditioning in the room and no fan available in the hotel. (Only heatter) The staff (or the boss lady)was unhelpful, perhaps due to the hot weather. The bed was really soft and comfortable, yes! this is a definitely affordable hotel but.... I wouldn't recommend it without needed.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Reception staff were very pleasant and friendly. The room was standard for a hotel room. There was nowhere to sit outside the room which looked out at the carpark. The 3 course buffet was very good and value for money.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank RayCallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, General Manager at Heritage Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your online rating of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Fairly basic and fine for one night. We had a ground floor room and it was spacious and quiet. It was nice to have a large space for unpacking cases. The dining room was efficient at catering for large numbers and we had an enjoyable evening buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T, General Manager at Heritage Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your online rating of the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Basic amenities but good sized rooms and clean. The restaurant was big and noisy but the hotel had not considered how one person behind the bar was going to cope with several coach-loads. Patience was a virtue.
After a walk to the other end of town, we turned and did the 100 yards back again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Although it is unprepossing from the outside, the rooms are large, well equipped and have a proper bath. The food is excellent both for dinner and the breakfast buffet. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews