We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Awapiriti Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Murchison Lodge(Murchison)
USD 135*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murchison Motels(Murchison)
USD 138*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mataki Motel(Murchison)
USD 86*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Owen River Tavern & Motels(Murchison)(Great Value!)
USD 86*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 100*
USD 93*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104*
USD 97*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124*
USD 121*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome brewbed and breakfastwelcoming hostsdeanbellefarmlandcookingmealslodgesetting
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Flat-out the best bed and breakfast on the road to (or from) Murchison. The home cooked evening meal was awesome, the home-made breakfast granola and jams were just as good. And then there's the home brewed beer (or 'craft' beer) if you prefer, were astonishingly good too.
Lovely location, friendly hosts, food, drink and...wifi. It has the lot.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here in late April and had a fantastic time. Maudie and Dean are wonderful hosts and our meals were outstanding! Their home is so peaceful and relaxing, the beds were wonderfully comfortable, the bathroom was small but has everything you need. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Maude and Dean were fabulous hosts, on a cold winters night to walk into a cosy home with a warm welcome was just what we need. Our room was so cosy, stylish and warm with electric blankets on to take the chill off. We started with a little drink and got to know our hosts. A choice of venison, chicken or prawns - our venison casserole was sumptuous and accompanied by all the trimmings with yummy dessert and great company. We slept soundly and woke up to homemade muesli, preserved fruit plus eggs any way and bacon plus
Thank you both we loved our stay

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kayandhaydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Awapiriti Lodge. Maudie and Dean we lovely hosts making us feel very welcome and relaxed from the moment we arrived.
The bed was so comfortable, excellent meals and don't miss Maudie's homemade jams
We would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We spent two extremely comfortable nights with Maudie and Dean who were excellent hosts. We felt at home immediately and Maudie's breakfast and evening meals were scrumptious. All this, along with a scintillating dawn chorus, fantastic starlit nights and the sound of birds in the garden. What more could you ask for?
Thank you Maudie and Dean for sharing your bit of heaven with us.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobnnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews