We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 198
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 92
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warkworth Lodge(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
USD 85
USD 70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 90
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaipara Views Eco Lodge(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Warkworth Country House(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annies B and B(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nancy's Garden(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snells Beach Motel(Snells Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tawharanui Lodge(Warkworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
45
4
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
4
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largethe kitchenon arrivalbrianapartmenthousecomforthosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Easter this year, after staying here last year too. Both times, we've had a great experience, with the whole atmosphere of the B&B being very relaxing. We stayed in the self-contained unit, which is cozy and private and has a picturesque outlook. The rest of the house is also beautiful and elegant. It's perfect for either a weekend escape or a longer stay away (we wished we could have stayed longer!). The kitchen has great cooking facilities if you prefer to make your own meals. Location-wise, it's nice and close to a supermarket and the Warkworth shops. We were also close enough to head to Matakana markets on Saturday and the surrounding beaches. Brian was a very welcoming host and we can't wait to come back again!

Room Tip: Pick the self contained unit if you would prefer privacy
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeMMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWCR, Owner at Warkworth Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thankyou for your kind words. I hope you choose to come again sometime.

regards

brian Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Beautiful place to stay. A very warm host were very welcoming. We only had a couple of days here but found the environment extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We liked being able to cook our own food in the well equipped kitchen! We had everything provided for 18 months old baby - Including baby cot, toys etc. This is lovely place to stay! Thank you Brain!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Dragana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWCR, Owner at Warkworth Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thankyou please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

This is a real "find" - a quiet, elegant home set in glorious pastureland only minutes from Warkworth village. The host, Brian, was most helpful in providing details about some of the superb, local restaurants. Our spacious, upstairs room, fully-equipped to be self-contained, had a wonderful view to complement its comfort & serenity. Highly recommend this haven!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Snogrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria433, Owner at Warkworth Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thankyou or you valued support. It is a pleasure to be of service to our numerous offshore visitors. Please come again for a special discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

My son and I arrived from Germany.Very beautiful and peaceful place. Appartement is big, clean and very modern. With SKY tv etc.
Nice, friendly and helpful owner.
Delicious Breakfast or Dinner on demand. Brian is a wonderful host and makes you feel being home.
We returned for another 2 nights because its really a very nice place.
Should go there
We thank Brian for being a great host!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank eotiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Stay here for three days in a fully equipt apartment with stunning view. Waking up with the sound of singing birds. There are enough activities to do in the surrounding area. It's a very nice place to start my vacation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianWCR, Owner at Warkworth Country Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thankyou for your nice words. I am sorry to take so long to respond but it has been a very busy season. I write this response while holidaying in Germany in our winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews