We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub fantastic stay stunning views delight thelma paku apartment host accommodation breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Great accommodation with fantastic views. Thelma was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were a delight and great coffee. The accommodation was large with separate bedroom and lounge with excellent bathroom. Could not fault it.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is a lovely modern B&B in a commanding location on Mount Paku. The lovely Thelma greeted us warmly and enthusiastically, and made us feel immediately welcome - nothing was too much bother! Breakfast was excellent, and Thelma's Charcouterie Platter for 2 was enormous, and delicious! [if your appetite is lighter, you might want to ask for half-rations...].

Be warned that Paku Palms is a bit out of Tairua town centre so not very walkable, and has a monstrously steep driveway - you need to know your car!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan_C_SN5109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We had the most fantastic stay in the apartment of Paku Palms. The only problem was,that we only had 3 days. The apartment is VERY well equipped,and the hosts are just wonderful - Thelma is the one who is taking care of the guests on a daily basis - and she does a great job.
We had barbeque on our Weber grill on our private balcony overlooking the sea, and slept like babies in our lovely bed - just to wake up to the most fantastic breakfast.
Every problem is taken care of very swift. I forgot to mention the hot tub overlooking the sea - enjoyable in all kinds of weather.

Room tip: Choose the flat - it is wonderful!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HenBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We spend christmas at Paku Palms. The host family was very lovlely. I don't have to mention the amazing view you have to explore it by yourself. we felt very welcome from the beginning and had a wonderful exchange with perfect recommondations.
we would love to come back.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank muemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The apartment we stayed in was very well appointed with amazing views. The breakfast Thelma cooked for us kept us going all day. It was great to relax in the hot tub with a glass wine after a day at the beach. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carlosW9979EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews