We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
USD 138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waters Edge Bed & Breakfast(Kaitaia)(Great Value!)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaitaia Motor Lodge(Kaitaia)(Great Value!)
USD 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
USD 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loredo Motel(Kaitaia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
1
5
26
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
26
20
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Its old, its tired, its cheap! Stayed here for a night to split our trip up, and we were not surprised by our room at all. Its a old cheap motel, you get a clean room with nothing special in it for a low rate! The place is really starting to show its age inside with the wall paper, carpet and beds all looking pretty dated! Some things could easily be improved though, like the TV (its not expensive to upgrade from the old silver box transonics to some cheap flat screens) and the air conditioning consisting of a plug in fan! The lack of power plugs in the rooms was also less than ideal. However, the staff were very friendly, the beds were comfortable enough and the room was cleaned well. Would not recommend if you wanted nice accommodation, or were staying for more than one night, but if you just need a one night room for cheap like we did then this place works fine.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fergus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Well it was a clean room, but that's about the only positive. Very tired and dated motel, a real shame as could be a beauty. The room (premium) was quite spacious but just tragic in decor. The TV very old, not a great picture and not even any Sky TV. Shower worked well. Bed uncomfortable, could feel the springs. Free wireless but it only worked for ten minutes or so. Staff very friendly on the front desk.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

With rain coming, emergency stay- very basic but clean, it's a tired old girl - comfy beds, basic Tv, free wifi. There is no restaurant/bar facilities, but with hotel for sale- who knows! The staff where really busy but helpful, not giving me the wifi code I can forgive!! In summary I wouldn't stay here again, infact we were booked in to it for another night but thought we would brave the rain instead!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

if you have watched the rocky horror picture show, you will understand this place is a time warp. Where do the tourist coaches stay? This place would be great. It is huge, everyone can have their own room. They could do a set menu for dinner and breakfast.
Yes true, I was driving past, and from the street drive by it looks like a great place. But once inside you step back in time. The lady on reception has to be one on the nicest people in the industry. If I had the dollars to renovate the place it might be a goer.
This place is on it's last legs but why. Why has it been let go? It might be the town at fault
If you read this before you book, then the choice is yours. There is no Basil Faulty, which would make the place fun, so look elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank NoelH_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Attracted at the end of a long day by the cheap room rate. Hotel looks fine from the outside. Do not be deceived! Receptionist OK when we checked in, but other reception staff are scowling and surly. Big empty corridors, reminiscent of "the Shining" horror film. Dated rooms with ancient TV sets (poor reception). Shampoo and tea bags not replenished daily. Whole reception area is locked up at 7.30 and you only have access to room via side fire exit doors. Unsafe! No food facilities at all. You would not put your body in the disgusting hot tub. Definitely give this one a miss!
Wifi was free and good.

Room Tip: Don't come.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jancrow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews