We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
18
25
26
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
25
26
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water world queen bed and two singles microwave and toaster australian outback tea and coffee making facilities movie world the gold coast place to stay air con good size stayed nights free wifi dreamworld theme parks noise shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Dated and old motor in
Limited wifi to 1gb, small tv no where near the bed
Uncomfortable beds and extreamly noisy (yes it is close to the road, but nil noise decreasing measures)
Not worth the 145 per night, wouldn't reccomend anyone to stay

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ryo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you the review,
Unfortunately we had to limit the wifi, for some guests missuse and overload
the network by downloading movies etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The place is noisy, uncomfortable and very old! We went and bought pillows and blankets after first night as we were unable to get a refund for night #2. WiFi not free after 1gb.
This room is definitely not worth the money we spent!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tiarnekloger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week to join in the festivities at Dreamworld: The Very Last Stormtroopers weekend.

Hotel was clean and well equipped. The bath soap was really nice on my skin and smelt delish!

Service: the receptionist, I'm sorry I didn't get your name. You were amazing from check in to check out! I would personally come back because of you!

The pool was a good size, no-one used it cause it was freezing!

The little sitting place by the poolside was my favourite. All my buds and I used that the most, talking, drinking and laughing. It's a good spot to chill apart from being inside the rooms.

Dreamworld is a short walk away! The train stations aren't too far but I would recommend taking the TX7 from dreamworld to go around.

I'll definitely come back for another stay when I'm in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KMeowington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for the positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We stayed at the Coomera Motor in for two nights in June 2018. It is in a good location for any Gold Coast based interests and has easy access off the M1. The motel is a little tired and could do with a refurbish but is clean and comfortable. Room is quite large by motel standards and the shower great. Generally good value for money. No food on site so you will need to go elsewhere but there are plenty of choices locally. Good free wifi too.

Room Tip: Only stairs to the first floor. Not sure if the rooms are any different but ours was updstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wally666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay in a motel unit (queen bed and two singles) was very pleasant. Friendly and helpful staff. The comfy, clean, one room with separate bathroom was well laid out. Cooking facilities limited to microwave and toaster. On ground floor - pleasant outlook and access to spacious garden with inviting swimming pool. Only negative is the traffic noise which hums on both sides of the motor inn buildings but we managed five nights so acceptable for short stays.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank dale481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews