We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Timboon Provedore

Timboon Provedore
Ranked #2 of 2 Quick Bites in Timboon
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Your friendly food store offering local produce, gourmet goods, sourdough bread and organic coffee. A great selection of gourmet pies, hot savories, cakes, slices and biscuits are available daily.
Restaurant details
Description: Your friendly food store offering local produce, gourmet goods, sourdough bread and organic coffee. A great selection of gourmet pies, hot savories, cakes, slices and biscuits are available daily.
Reviewed 8 November 2019

A great variety of ice cream and sorbets and so delicious. A rare treat for me these days but so, so enjoyable.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Jeff_8mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Called in almost at closing time. Staff still friendly and patient and still making coffee for customers (not us)
Had a poke around, lots of good stuff. Still had cakes for sale.
Purchased some spelt flour, great price.
Definitely worth a visit and the vibe from staff was welcoming. Will visit again earlier in day to taste food and coffee.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Camper814310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Coffee is consistently good, and if you ask for it hot that's what you get. Staff are pleasant and service is good.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 609147Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Family needed something quick and easy. Parked outside Provedore we noticed the steady stream of locals. Ate in with pies, quiches and sausage rolls all gobbled down eagerly. Friendly service and nice set-up.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank DrGreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We came for lunch. We weren't feeling that hungry, so opted for the Provedore rather than the 'bigger meal' places. Pleasant cheerful staff served us promptly with very good food. Coffee was excellent to our taste. There was a limited choice of foods on offer, but it did include a variety. They did sweet and savoury foods. A really good choice for a light meal. Also, they open early enough to serve a breakfast.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Timboon Provedore also viewed

 

Been to Timboon Provedore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.