We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Support local business. You won’t be sorry!”

Timboon Railway Shed Distillery
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Timboon
Price range: AU$18 - AU$28
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Visit our working small batch, craft distillery where we produce Australian single malt whisky (since 2007), vodka and liqueurs. Our local produce sharing menu offers lunch on our deck daily, bookings are advised. We are located in the heart of the beautiful township of Timboon and right on the Timboon to Camperdown Rail Trail. Timboon Fine Ice Cream is right across the creek from us. We are part of the 12 Apostles Gourmet Food Trail: a food lovers delight! Come visit
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

It’s so nice to come across a local niche business that’s a bit different from an ordinary bar. Whisky tasting flights at $30 are available to try this boutique distilleries whiskies . This is refundable if you buy a bottle. You can build your own platter from available produce too. Lovely friendly service and indoor and outdoor seating with a lovely view.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank andream0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2023 via mobile

Was there early January 2023, bought there whiskey & honey burger mince. They are magnificent when cooked with mushrooms and cheese.
Absolute a must have if your down there.
Juicy but not dripping with fat like others. If they sold them in Geelong, that’s all I would buy.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Cameron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Our lunch at Timboon Railway Shed Distillery was 10/10. Great service, relaxing & enclosed outdoor area, delicious food and a staggering great wall of drinks choices (whisky, gin and more). The complimentary tasting of their alternative spirits was greatly appreciated at the end of a lovely meal. You must try the 'pork and pork' dish.

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2022 via mobile

Overpriced poor quality food worst meal we have ever eaten very disappointed plus 15 percent surcharge due to public holiday they should have paid us to eat it

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank michelleaE7528ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

Great setting. Spectacular range. Expert staff. Very friendly. Tasting experience worth every cent (refunded because we purchased some of their range). Totally recommend.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank ECOtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Timboon Railway Shed Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Timboon Railway Shed Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.