We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOOO GOOD ”

Timboon Ice Creamery
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Timboon
Description: The Timboon Ice Creamery is the home of Timboon Fine Ice Cream, established in 1999. You can enjoy a choice of over 24 award winning luxury ice cream and fruit sorbet flavours.
Restaurant details
Description: The Timboon Ice Creamery is the home of Timboon Fine Ice Cream, established in 1999. You can enjoy a choice of over 24 award winning luxury ice cream and fruit sorbet flavours.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We were staying down the GOR and a friended kept saying you have to go to the Ice cream shop in Timboon and first of all never heard of Timboon and nor the Ice Cream shop but decoded to drive there.
They have dog Ice cream and the person serving us gave us two scoops for our GSD and she loved it.
The selection and service was soooo good and we actually noticed it back in a store near us in Newport so we now buy it regularly.
Timboon it self is such a beautiful little country town and glad we went there

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roscoe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2023 via mobile

A good pitstop for something different from usual coffee. Good varieties of nice ice cream, but prices on the high side though.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Travelove58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023

A variety of interesting flavors. I went with the lime coconut which was really good and sampled the licorice. I wish I had been around for a couple more days to try more flavors!

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Food
Thank JanetC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

Whenever I have the chance to have Timboon Ice Cream ... I buy it. At the Clunes Book weekend, Jamie was manning the cart and serving up the waffle cones. What a great ambassador for great ice cream. The raspberry/whic chocolate was delectable and my friend really enjoyed the honeycomb. Praise also for Jamie's concern and attention to the "OHS" ensuring that steps were safe for all. Thumbs up for great service and attitude.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebVictoria2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2023 via mobile

A wonderful place to enjoy some delicious ice cream. Good value for money. Definitely worth a try if passing by. Caters for all people young and old.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Timboon Ice Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Timboon Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.