We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but basic”

Restaurant Mindo Coffee Lodge
Ranked #16 of 48 Restaurants in Mindo
Price range: USD 4 - USD 15
Description: Mindo Coffee Lodge Restaurant is proud to offer you delicious flavors of national and international recipes in our indoor and outdoor restaurant with a spectacular view of the fascinating Mindo cloud forest, while watching birds and hummingbirds flying by. Enjoy our unique homemade breakfast buffet in Mindo with seasonal fresh fruit.
Restaurant details
Description: Mindo Coffee Lodge Restaurant is proud to offer you delicious flavors of national and international recipes in our indoor and outdoor restaurant with a spectacular view of the fascinating Mindo cloud forest, while watching birds and hummingbirds flying by. Enjoy our unique homemade breakfast buffet in Mindo with seasonal fresh fruit.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We stayed at the lodge and ate dinner once. It was okay, but quite basic (not that much, fries were not baked very well - although that seems difficult everywhere in Ecuador -, not so many options). It is not the cheapest place, but also okay. But very friendly and in a beautiful location!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018

The restaurant and the Mindo Coffee Lodge is absolutely fabulous. We spent 1 night at the hotel and, although we usually explore local restaurants, we ate every meal at the Coffee Lodge. The empanadas, coffee, and drinks are absolutely fabulous. The owner is an amazing cook. She also offers cooking lessons, which I recommend as well. The was one of the best meals we had in Ecuador. You have to eat here if you visit Mindo!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ATL_Jacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindocoffeelodge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant Mindo Coffee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to write a nice review. We will appreciate it. Your review makes very happy and we are so glad you liked the meals in our restaurant including cooking lessons. We always try to put all our effort to satisfy our clients. Thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

just as the title says, delicious food and excellent service! and gorgeous views! stop by and enjoy! (and the lodge is also great for a stay)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GIFBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindocoffeelodge, Propietario at Restaurant Mindo Coffee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy you enjoyed the food and services. It was a pleasure having you in Mindo Coffee Lodge Resaturant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Good menu with vegetarian options and locally grown products. Prices are fair and attention is very good.

Thank xochitlcumanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindocoffeelodge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurant Mindo Coffee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you delight our vegetarian meals and enjoy our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed here three nights and ate dinner her two of those nights. The food was good, and the waitress/chef/owner was accommodating, even making meals not on the menu for my wife.

Overall, one of the better meals we had in Mindo. If you are staying here, this is definitely the place to eat. If you are not staying here though, it is pretty hard to find and a long rough drive, so perhaps not as high a necessity.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MindStorm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindocoffeelodge, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurant Mindo Coffee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the food. There is a shortcut from town to Mindo Coffee Lodge restaurant just 5 minutes walking distance. By car we are located on the way to Mariposas de Mindo, you cross a bridge and few meters you will see a small sign that says Coffee Lodge and turn to the left and then right at the end there is the restaurant waiting to all our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Mindo Coffee Lodge also viewed

Mindo, Pichincha Province
Mindo, Pichincha Province
 
Mindo, Pichincha Province
 
Mindo, Pichincha Province
Mindo, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Restaurant Mindo Coffee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing