We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 85
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 76
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abayomi Hotel(Ilhabela)
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solar Singuitta(Ilhabela)
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Itapemar Hotel(Ilhabela)
USD 107
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Aporan(Ilhabela)(Great Value!)
USD 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 34
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
110
32
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
32
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I stayed there for six days with my wife and four-years-old son. Maison Joly is a very nice place, a rustic and stylish hotel, with comfortable and spacious rooms, a gentle and personalized service, and a delicious breakfast, with the flavorful Jolly Eggs prepared at the guest request. Our apartament had a convenient internal pool, two spacious beds and a small, but enough, closet. The São Sebastião Channel view from the hotel is wonderful, especially in the sunset. The three hundreds meters from the hotel to the Ville, as is called the commercial and touristic center, is easily covered by foot. The hotel is built in a small hill, among trees from the island native forest and next to houses of local inhabitants, you can meet on the street on the way to their daily routines. At night, lying in our bed, the only sounds we hear come from the forest fauna such as crickets, birds and small animals, creating a perfect environment for a peaceful and restful sleep. Overall, Maison Joly is a hotel that gave us a peaceful and pleasurable week. We strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ramon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniorjoly, Recepcionista/Leda at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Good evening Mr Ramon,

We are very happy that you and your family had liked our Hotel. Thank you.
Please convey our recommendations to his wife Paula and to the little Theodore. Stay with our affection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This hotel is located nearby the heart of the town on walking distance from the church. The hotel is a unique creation made up of several houses connected by alleys and staircases. After every angle you turn you will find a surprise, be it a swimming pool with a set of lounge chairs on a spacious deck, a piano bar, a reading room or just a cozy place to relax amidst tropical trees. From the stairs you will often catch a glimpse of an amazing view of the bay. The staff is very friendly, you are welcomed with a drink and your luggage is brought to your room. The rooms are originally decorated and offer sufficient comfort although the TV and the air condition could have been of a more recent model. The breakfast with "ovo Joly" is something you cannot afford to miss.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrLom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniorjoly, Recepcionista/Leda at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Good evening Mr Franciscus, thank you for your evaluation.

The Air conditioner and the TV of Apartment 13 single room have been replaced. We hope to review them again.
Please convey our recommendations to Ms. Raquele and Marc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Great location on Ilhabela, this small hotel is a gem with beautiful landscaping throughout. Every room offers spectacular ocean views. We stayed in the Room 19 which has a patio like all the rooms but also has its own private swimming pool. The room was beautifully decorated from the sitting area to the bedroom to the patio. Cleanliness was excellent. The shower and bathroom (and supply hot water) were very good. The room even had a hammock to relax in! The hotel pool is very nice with full sun throughout the day. The hotel is built into the hillside so be aware in case you have difficulty with stairs/climbing.

The included breakfast was fantastic with a nice selection of fruits, pastries and the specialty Ovo Joly (egg on toast). No bar or restaurant available for lunch or dinner though. But there are plenty of choices a short walk into Centro.

But no doubt the highlight is the service you receive from the friendly staff. The staff offered additional towels for the pool or for our trip to the beach without our asking . At the invitation of the owner, we sat in on the private rehearsal of the band that was performing that night in town square in Centro. Beach and restaurant recommendations from the front desk were excellent.

A wonderful hotel not to be missed if you staying on Ilhabela!

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent views but Room 19 has the added treat of a private swimming pool.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeeha313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniorjoly, Leda at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

We thank you for the details of its assessment, we are feeling honored and hope to review them again. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Maison Joly is a charming, small hotel set on a steep hillside above the main village in Ilhabela.
The hotel is quite cooky with lots of art, very welcoming and helpful staff, though bear in mind that noone speaks English as is quite common in this part of the country.
Our room was a little pokey but the terrace with a stunning view made up for it.
One issue was that they do not take international cards - we had quite a performance trying to pay, eventually managing to pay by pay pal. It would be more sensible to come with the cash you need, as there are not many ATMs on the island that take foreign cards.
Easy if steep walk down to the village which has many bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SWebster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniorjoly, Leda at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Good evening Mr. Webster, how are you?
Since its hosting, did a lot of maintenance in the Hotel Maison Joly. Our Wi-Fi is great, please accept internacionaise card when you stay with us again, ask Suite 11 or Apartment 18, we are confident that the Lord will love.
Our thank you and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We've been to Ilhabela several times before while this was the first visit to Maison Joli. The hotel offers a personalized service with top-notch attention to details where every guest feels welcomed and at home. Located right above the historical village (Vila) you not only get amazing ocean views from the entire hotel and rooms but also you can avoid traffic and parking jams while visiting the village at night as the hotel is just a few steps uphill. The rooms are very well appointed with a local touch of wood, bricks and natural stone within the construction and the generous king sized bed is very comfortable. The views from private balconies/patios are stunning and some rooms even have a private Jacuzzi at the patio. The breakfast is a highlight with wide selection of fruits, pastries and their very own heart-shaped breaded omelet “Ovo Joli”. Rest assured the owners and staff will do anything to please the guest’s taste buds and other needs. The pool area was very relaxing and we were always the only guests enjoying the area, adding to the sense of seclusion and privacy. Indeed this hotel is very romantic for couples and is famous for hosting several national and international celebrities, whereas we traveled with young kids and they were as much warmly welcomed as well! While the ambiance values local island touches unique to Ilhabela, most of the decoration has been inspired in Europe, particularly Capri, Italy. I highly recommend this unique boutique hotel and will definitely return. Just be aware the property does not accept international credit cards, therefore plan on bringing cash in case you have not arranged for alternative payment method.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pantunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuniorJoly, Proprietário at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018
Google Translation

Agradecemos pelos elogios à Equipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews