We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 76
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abayomi Hotel(Ilhabela)
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Itapemar Hotel(Ilhabela)
USD 108
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Aporan(Ilhabela)(Great Value!)
USD 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Solar Singuitta(Ilhabela)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
110
32
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
32
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here with my wife and two small children (one 3 years, one 8 weeks) on a weekend break from Sao Paulo, and had a really great time. Maison Joly is on a street that runs up behind the church in the Centro Historico. It's elevated position means it has great views and a secluded atmosphere, while only being a short walk (300m) to the nearest beach, bars, restaurants and shops. And it's just a short drive to some very good beaches (we liked Armação – around 10 mins in the car). Our apartment had a balcony with a good view of the island and across to the mainland: perfect for watching the sunset. There's also a good-sized pool and sun deck. As others have commented, we also found the breakfast excellent. Lots of fresh fruit and omeletes right off the pan. In fact, the staff looked after us really well throughout, and gave us lots of ideas for places to eat and to visit. If we come back to Ilhabela, we'll definitely try and book this place again.

Room Tip: Our apartment/suite was right at the top of the pousada, with a little terrace which was perfect for drinking beer and watching the sunset. Stairs up to apartment also good for working those leg muscles.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuniorJoly, Proprietário at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018
Google Translation

Agradecemos pelos elogios à Equipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here over Christmas and had an amazing time.

Firstly, the location is fantastic as it's in the Centro Historico so there are loads of bars, shops and restaurants, the bus stop and a short walk to the nearest beach. Also, the hotel is set on top of a hill above the centre so you can expect breathtaking views from your terrace. That being said, the walk up the hill in extreme heat is not for the faint-hearted and then when you reach the hotel you may have further to climb (lots of stairs) depending on where your room is located; so if you are not able bodied then I wouldn't recommend staying here.

We had room 18 and part of the room is a good sized private terrace that has outside chairs, tables, loungers, a hammock, a Jacuzzi and not to mention the wonderful view. The room itself had a huge king-sized bed and a single bed, a small dressing room, a fridge with mini-bar, a safe, a flat screen TV and a ceiling fan. There was an AC unit in the room, but sadly we couldn't seem to get it to work. The bathroom had a wet-room style shower with lots of hot water and good pressure. There were also toiletries available to use and a hairdryer.

Breakfast was typically Brazilian but with a stylish twist. There was melon and mango, a huge variety of breads and cakes, cheese, meat, yogurt and granola. There was also a lady who would make you eggs to order. These eggs sat in the middle of heart shaped toast (the melon was also heart shaped - I did say stylish!) And of course there was plenty of juice, tea and coffee.

You also have access to a small pool with loungers if you don't want to make the journey down the hill. Or if you really want to work out, then there appeared to be an outdoor gym that you could use.

The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. I don't think they spoke English (Luckily my friend speaks Portuguese), so make sure you write things down in Portuguese or bring your phrase book and have a go!

I would most certainly stay here again and again and again.

Oh and DEFINITELY bring insect repellent - I was bitten severely when in Ilhabella

Room Tip: Room 18 has a great view and terrace
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basics100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuniorJoly, Proprietário at Hotel Maison Joly, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018
Google Translation

Agradecemos pelos elogios à Equipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days and it was true bliss. The rooms are set up with a great view of the ilha. Note: if you decide to partake of the jacuzzi au natural just know that there are certain spots/angles where you can be seen by others due to layout. The breakfast may be the best we have ever experienced (incl. heart shaped eggs).
Disfrute!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latineddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our suite was beautiful, facing the sea, with a really fun jaquzzi in the porch which we used a lot. The bathroom was huge and also facing the sea. Breakfast was fantastic. The owner was very generous with us, kept bringing out delicious things. The hospitalitly was great. The day we were supposed to leave the owner called to let us know the ferry is off for a few hours because of the wind and we should stay in the room a bit longer. In order to avoid big lines for the ferry we ended up leaving our room only at around 8:30pm, which was fine with the owner. All in all we had a lovely experience and I highly recommend this place for couples wanting some along time and to escape the crowds.

Room Tip: Best to choose one of the suites with a jacuzzi on the porch.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avigail77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

During a recent visit to Ilhabela we stay in Maison Joly:good food, beautiful "decor"and magnificent bar with espledind views across the spit towwards the main land of San Sebastiao-quiet ,elegant and exclusive surroundings make this the perfect place for short break or a longer relaxing stay...

Room Tip: Small hotel...all with views..not for children under eleven...
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews