We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in Wailea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The Four Seasons Wailea is a beautiful hotel in Wailea, Maui. We were there for 5 nights and it was spectacular. We did have to change rooms, but that was not the fault of the hotel. The adult "serenity" pool is the place to hang out! Try to book where breakfast is included, otherwise you are looking at about $50/person each morning!

Room Tip: It's Hawaii - Oceanview!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gatorsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 134 of 5,467 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

This property is over the top ... Staff remembers your name, and treats everyone like royalty. Rooms are typical Four Seasons comfort. Water and sunset views are inviting. Ferraro's Restaurant will not disappoint. Classy,quiet location away from tourist/cruise crowds in Lahaina - and still close enough to enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank johnjeffreyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

If you want the best service in all aspects of you vacation, stay here! From the Bell Desk to Concierge to the wait staff, everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. They will get to know you by name. We wanted to visit a different beach on the island and the Bell Desk loaned us two really nice Maui Jim beach chairs for the day! Very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank williambD1038NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The staff, service and property at Four Seasons Maui were outstanding and impeccable during our recent stay however, the interactions with / reactions received from the majority of the guests on the property was less than desirable. We thoroughly enjoyed our suite, room service, luxury serenity pool cabana, the Louis Roederer champagne pop up with oysters, cocktails and pupus at the Lobby Lounge, as well as retail therapy at the Cabana boutique. While the staff, service and property greatly exceeded our expectations unfortunately, it was not enough to overshadow the blatant gawking and overlying undertones of unwelcome introspection of our background and racially-inclined demeanor from the other resort guests. Your staff is truly what makes your Maui property great!

Mrs. Norris, J.D., MPA

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
3  Thank Candace N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had never stayed at a hotel like this, so our experience was amazing! Honeymoon room upgrade, a surprise treat when we arrived, very friendly staff, we felt so very well taken care of. We enjoyed the ammenities there like the free sunscreen, pool, hot tub, workout room, oceanside massage, free rental shoes and tennis equipment to play tennis, game room with billiards and ping pong, the list goes on. The staff pays such attention to detail and we felt so spoiled! Would love to go back in an instant! The only thing that didn't work out was the in-room tablet -- it's a cool way to find out about resort activities and contact housekeeping, but the software was buggy once we got a working tablet. Honestly this did not really affect our stay very much though! The location was great and we took advantage of the free transportation to nearby establishments (it is very nice being driven around in an Escalade!).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Francesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
523 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 km away
Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: AU$868 - AU$2,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a floor-to-ceiling transformation in the guest rooms, suites and beyond, the all new Four Seasons Resort Maui is taking perfection to new heights. Experience a better place to see, be seen, and be unseen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing