We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd trip to Wailea Beach Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wailea Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2nd trip to Wailea Beach Villas”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great property, beautiful grounds and gardens, perfect pool, great snorkeling. Great beach. Far, far less crowded than the Grand Wailea . "Maui Escape" penthouse condo is immaculate. If you want a condo in Wailea, this place is great. We stayed in the Penthouse which is a bit of a walk (5minutes and 83 steps) to the water but enjoyable lovely grounds. Very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncdadws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    18
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
260
40
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Beautiful condo in a stunning location. Everything is first class from the kitchenware to the lovely furnishings. Wonderful value for what you are getting. We also loved the location- right outside the Wailea Shops and the beach is super.

The only negative was having to leave. We could seriously move into the Ireland condo on a year long basis. Tough to pack those bags! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sebastocole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We just spent a week in Penthouse 307 and it was absolutely gorgeous. The pictures on the website don't capture how upscale, chic and spacious it is. The view of the ocean is expansive. The kitchen has top-of-the-line everything. Both bathrooms are beautiful and have expensive hotel towels and amenities. The master bedroom is huge and has an incredible 4-poster bed. The full size laundry room in the unit is super convenient. This condo is like staying in a luxury hotel. Plus, the location is perfect. It is a 2 minute walk to the Shops at Wailea -- which we did on a regular basis for coffee, ice cream (every night), and shopping. All the big Wailea hotels are next store if you want to pop over for drinks/dinner. The adult pool is serene and located at the edge of the ocean. The family pool is a good-sized, well designed lagoon style which never got really noisy (and we were there during Spring break). You have your own private entrance and you cannot hear anything through the walls from the neighboring units. Overall, if you want the convenience and space of a condo but don't want to compromise luxury accommodations, this is for you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Beach Villas, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Aloha Grace and mahalo for your review of Wailea Beach Villas. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to the beautiful island of Maui.
Matt Smith
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

If you are looking for a beautiful setting for a picturesque vacation, complete with exceptional service, then this is the place for you. Our group included myself and my wife, and my brother and his wife. We booked penthouse 502 (2 bedrooms) in November of 2011. Two days before our departure from KC, DRH called to advise of problems with the elevator serving 502, so we were switched over to Penthouse 512 (3 bedrooms) for same price. We knew 502 to be an exceptional unit (we looked at everyplace in Maui before booking it), so we were a tiny bit concerned....until we opened the door to P512. It is a corner unit with a wrap around balcony offering 180 degree views of the ocean. We have seen a lot of the world, but WBV and both units, 502 and 512, are the nicest accomodations we have been fortunate to utilize. We were greated like royalty, and Tracy recommended the very best tour options, and the best prices also. We highly recommend the drive to the top of the dormant volcano on Maui for sunrise, as well as the trip to Hawaii to see the live volcano, and the trip to Oahu for Pearl Harbor, etc. Also, can't thank Tracy enough for hooking us up with Jonelle Littleton at Wailea Photography for a 1 hour shoot. My wife is easy on the eyes, and I am not, but...Jonelle did a masterfull job of minimizing my flaws, and we got the best pics ever. The cleaning crew was just great, and the nicest cleaning crew we have ever encountered. The shopping behind the Villas is wonderful, albeit unkind to wallets....except for Whalers, where we bought lots of sandwiches for lunches, beverages, and some of our other grocery items. Most groceries we bought 5 minutes away at the Safeway at Kihi. The grounds, pools, beaches, etc., at WBV are kept in primo condition of course. We were there for the first 11 days in May...and think thats a wonderful time.....Just before schools shut down for the summer, and the rush of the crowds. Be sure to eat at Kimo's in Lahaina (coconut crusted mahimahi is fantastic), and Humu's next door at the Grand Wailea. WBV must have some strong connections with the man upstairs because the weather was fantastic. I can only think of the most positive remarks about WBV, and can hardly wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Beach Villas, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Mahalo for your wonderful review of Wailea Beach Villas. We're so glad that you were pleasantly surprised by your accommodations and that you were able to enjoy so much of what Hawaii has to offer. The Wailea Beach Villas luxury vacation condo resort is a true Maui gem and your review is very much appreciated by all of us at Destination Resorts Hawaii.
Aloha,
Matt Smith
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacono, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

WOW! This place was everything we asked for and more. The only reason why I didn't give it the full 5 star rating was because the sink in the master bathroom was clogged and the beds in the second bedroom sounded like they were going to fall apart any minute. The pillows were not that comfortable either but overall a great experience and we will be back!
The kitchen was amazing as well as the barbecue. We had two refrigerators and plenty of room to cook and eat. We wanted to have a rehearsal dinner at the condo but management denied our request because of two many people which would have been 16 people. This place could have managed that but it was ok in the end we only had half the people which they OKed.
The place is locked down like Fort Knox though. You have to have a key to get out of the complex as well as back in. Which has its benefits but also was a pain if you forgot your room key. Be sure to stay here! You will not regret it!!

Room Tip: Stay Here! It is definitely worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c18solis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
1.2 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.1 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
477 reviews
0.2 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.6 km away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,065 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wailea Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Beach Villas

Property: Wailea Beach Villas
Address: 3800 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5454
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Wailea
Price range (per night): $955 - $2,329
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wailea Beach Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world of luxury at the most exclusive beachfront villa resort on Maui, recently voted the #1 Hawaii Resort by the readers of Conde Nast Traveler and named a Top 25 US Hotel and one of the Top Resorts in the World. Above the golden sands of Wailea Beach, indulge yourself in the most exquisite villas in all of Wailea. Vacation in sophisticated and stylish two- to five-bedroom exceptionally furnished Penthouse suites and villas with a gourmet kitchen, designer furniture, and a spacious lanai with built-in barbecue. At this luxury resort, immerse yourself in a world of relaxation, without crowds or cares at the adult only beachfront infinity pool with complimentary cabanas for two, and pool attendants that care for your poolside needs. A separate family pool is available for guests traveling with children. A private chef for in-room dining, Concierge level attention and a VIP lei greeting with a personal escort are just a few of the decadent services available. Added values include $155 in resort dining and spa credits at nearby resorts, parking, Wi-Fi internet access, local calls, twice daily housekeeping and preferred rates at Wailea golf courses and tennis center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wailea Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Beach Villas Hotel Wailea
Wailea Beach Hotel
Wailea Beach Resort
Wailea Beach Villas Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing