We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”

Mulligans on the Blue
Reserve with OpenTable
Mulligans on the Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 24
Cuisines: American, Irish, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Mulligans on the Blue is located in Wailea and offers Contemporary American and Irish comfort food.We have all the sports packages you could imagine even rugby....We feature...Concerts,Weddings Rehearsal Dinners,Rotary Lunches and Dinner Shows... BEST HAPPY HOUR ON THE ISLAND OF MAUI 2PM-5PM AND 10PM TILL MIDNIGHT...
canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“poor service”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

out of the two featured items on the menu (7:00 pm reservation) service was very slow. very few people on the night we were there and most left from the bar area after the live music stopped. would not go back

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fisheyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    232
    96
    44
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casual”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Food is generally pretty good and less expensive than most Maui restaurants. Service is good. The setting is spectacular.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank pipmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow - Has this place ever gone downhill since we last visited in 2006!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

In 2006, we visited twice to Mulligan's and although the food was not fantastic, it was okay (and not outlandishly overpriced at least), and we had gone there to listen to the Celtic band playing there. We just revisited tonight, March 4, 2012, hoping to enjoy, for the evening, the same band who was there in 2006 and such had a terrible meal that my husband would not even stay to have more beer and listen to the band. If you knew my husband, you would know that things have to be pretty bad if he is willing to pass up more beer and Celtic music!!! My fish and chips was little more than a couple small greasy thickly battered cod - I'm guessing frozen! My husband's "seafood trio" was one small blob of potatoes, topped with one skinny piece of fish, three very small shrimp and one small "crab cake" about 2 1/2 inches in diameter that he said was mostly potato and vegetables with a small bit of crab (and didn't taste good) and one small tablespoon of a few vegetables. His whole meal looked about the size of an appetizer and covered maybe 1/4 of the plate which was a regular small sized dinner plate - all for the exorbitant price of $24!!! The night before we had eaten at Coconut's Fish Cafe and we each had a great fresh fish meal that was more food and so fresh and tasty for less than half the price of this one! We won't be going back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“good happy hour”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We went here a couple of afternoons during happy hour. Food was good, typical bar food, and the drink prices were very reasonable. Service was good and a lot of tv's to catch the games. They were more than willing to turn the tv's to the stations we requested. As stated by another poster, the restrooms could use some work.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank countryguylawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food and music!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We came here after finishing a twilight round on the wailea blue course. The food was good (typical pub fare) and very reasonably priced, as were the drinks. We sat at the bar and got great service. There are quite a few large screen tvs that had sports center and the ends of various west coast games on. The best part was the live music. We went on Wednesday and heard Willie K who was quite good. We had been trying to find a place that had live music in wailea other than the bar at the four seasons so this wa perfect. Overall it was a nice relaxing experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingspartan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulligans on the Blue also viewed

 

Been to Mulligans on the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing