We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 1,127
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 1,255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 614
USD 546
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
USD 594
USD 577
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 882
USD 627
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 521
USD 509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 1,340
USD 960
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 376
USD 354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,154)
Filter reviews
3,154 results
Traveller rating
2,298
504
222
78
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,298
504
222
78
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewska'ana kitchenlavender lemonadelehua loungehour marketmokapu marketka ana kitchenbumbye beach barcascading infinity poolsresort feerain showermorimoto restaurantbeach crewmodern designtranquility poolwater bottlesour honeymoonfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 3,154 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, it’s a very sleek modern look with tiered Infiniti pools. They great you with a lei and by the time you get to checkin they are ready for you. We used points and by doing so the resort fee is waived which is nice as you actually get quite a bit for the resort fee at this hotel. We did not get upgraded as all other Hyatt members state in their reviews I had heard it was uncommon here so we were ready for it. The beach was beautiful but fairly small and chairs and umbrellas are included. I have a 4 and 1 year old and I would not bring them here. There were some families but while this resort doesn’t say adults only it does feel that way and also non of pools were very “fun” in kid terms or easy to use for them. Sipping a drink in the infinity pool watching the sunset was nice though. The rooms were very clean and modern but slightly small as width all andaz properties. Overall this hotel wasn’t exactly my type of scene, the drinks were $20 each, $10 for a beer which adds up and I Like a little more “Hawaiian” atmosphere. But we did take advantage of the free snorkel equipment, free go pro to rent, house car & beach chairs all of which were part of the resort fee. They also give you water bottles and have stations all over the hotel to fill up which is nice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JennDC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

We're thrilled to hear about your adventures on Maui during your recent stay at Andaz Maui at Wailea Resort. It certainly sounds like you took full advantage of our resort inclusions and amenities. We're sure you were able to capture some unforgettable memories. Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor and should your travels bring you back to Maui, we'd love to welcome you back to the `ohana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Anyone who is lucky enough to stay at any hotel in Wailea should have a great time if they just take the time to look at the beach and sun in the daytime and the stars at night. That being said, when you spend good money on a hotel your expectations are high and the Andaz will not disappoint. Our family has stayed at the Fairmont and Grand Wailea as well as the Ritz Carlton and they were all fine hotels. We were initially not sure if the Andaz was going to be a good fit for the kids as it doesn't have the slides or other amenities for the kids but the pools are incredible. What sets the Andaz apart is the genuine caring attitude of every single person that works there. The cleaning staff, housekeeping, front desk, kitchen staff, even the gentlemen who writes names in the sand in the lobby---every single person we met came across as genuine and friendly. We had a few small issues such as the shower water not heating up and housekeeping came late one day---not big complaints on our end but the staff were very apologetic and took care of the issues and even went above and beyond by including some meals for us at the breakfast buffet. Speaking of which, we have never in the past eaten at the hotel all week but the Andaz daily complimentary coffee in the lobby and the buffet were both incredible. Very healthy assortment of food and fresh juices too. Without hesitation our family and kids who are 10,12 all agreed unanimously that the Andaz is the only place we can stay in our future Maui visits. Well done !

Room Tip: don't get a room close the lobby that faces the bar--this is our only complaint for Saturday
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaydhesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation and that the room and resort matched your personal travel style. We're lucky to have such a caring `ohana of staff members that spread aloha through every guest interaction. We're so pleased to hear you felt right at home, this is the exact feeling we strive to create for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts through this review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed at Andaz Maui for eight nights after two wonderful nights at The Four Seasons Wailea. Although we have been to Maui a dozen times over the past 15 years, this was our first stay at Andaz.

Our favorite parts of our stay were the mochi waffles at Ka’Ana Kitchen, the lovely infinity pools, the hanging teepees that were like hammocks, not having to wake up early to snag a pool chair, and the view from our mountain view room, which looked like we were high up in a beautiful tree house.

The most disappointing parts of our stay were the small rooms and bathrooms, the uncomfortable patio furniture, the extremely slow and expensive valet service, poor and inconsistent housekeeping service, and lack of room functionality. I probably would have given Andaz four stars overall, but my husband was so irritated by the number of times we were skipped by housekeeping that I don’t think we would probably ever stay there again. Running out of toilet paper should never be an issue at a four star resort, but it happened. The bathroom was so small and there was no where to put things next to the sink. We were fortune to have a room with a tub and shower, but I think most rooms only have a shower. I hit my head on the hanging lamp in the bathroom multiple times because it is in an awkward place, and my husband bonked his head on the hanging light in the bedroom twice. Be careful!

Our room was extremely quiet in the Akau Wing, and I am happy that reading reviews on TripAdvisor helped me know which wing we should request for peace and serenity. We loved the Maile lotion, soap, shampoo, and conditioner! The bed was a little firm for our liking, but comfortable for the most part.

Valet service was extremely slow, and when we called ahead for our car it was never ready. I do not mind paying for valet when they make it a convenience, but when you have to wait 10 minutes for your car after calling ahead, it is a disservice.

Pool service was always great, and there were servers everywhere when you wanted to order food or drinks. The food menu wasn’t the best and pool food was disappointing. The non-alcoholic drinks were all really tasty. The adult pool was peaceful but didn’t have a view, so we spent most of our time at the infinity pools overlooking the ocean.

Pacific Dreams Photography offers a free photo shoot if you are staying at the resort, and we did it on our last evening in paradise. The photos turned out great, but expect to pat at least $500 for the smallest package. It is a nice vacation memory, and I am happy we bought some of the photos.

The resort fee plus tax, coupled with the valet fee (not including tip for valets) costs a total of $83.33 per night. Unless you include the “free” Pacific Dreams photo shoot, we did not do any of the activities included in the resort fee. We did eat a couple of bags of potato chips from the free mini bar included in the resort fee, and we drank two Hawaiian Sun Guava drinks that housekeeping never replaced. Adding $83.33 to your bill each night just isn’t worth it in my opinion, not that you have a choice if you rent a car and stay at Andaz.

Morimoto was spectacular, and it is a place you definitely need to eat dinner. See my recent review for Morimoto if you are interested in specifics. Although Ka’ana Kitchen offers a hearty breakfast buffet and we tried it one morning, I would rather just order the mochi waffles from the menu. On our last morning, I tried ordering mochi waffles from the room service menu, and they let me, until 15 minutes later when they called back saying that the waffle iron was broken. How do they only have one waffle iron at a resort this size? They made mochi pancakes instead, and they were great, but I found the whole thing odd.

In all, we had a relaxing trip to Maui. Andaz had some hits and misses. For the price we paid, I felt like it was OK, but if we had paid $500 or more a night, I would have been really bitter. If you are considering spending $500 or more plus the resort valet fee at Andaz, spend your $600 down the street at The Four Seasons, and you won’t be disappointed.

We travel to Maui often and have stayed at the Four Seasons, Ritz-Carlton Kapalua, Wailea Beach Marriott, and Grand Wailea multiple times, and the Westin, Sheraton, and Andaz once. Enjoy your trip to magical Maui!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank grlgrdgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments as it offers us the opportunity to improve. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation and continue to keep making many beautiful Maui memories! We're disappointed to hear about your experience being less than perfect. We strive to create personalized vacations for each and every one of our guests and we're sorry to hear that the room functionality and decor didn't meet your personal style and our valet and house keeping teams did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the respective departments. Please feel free to reach out directly if you'd like to discuss your stay further. We're always happy to hear feedback from our valued guests. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

While planning our family trip to Maui we had talked about having family photos taken.We were excited to find out a complimentary session was included at our stay at the Andaz Maui. We had a great experience with Shirley even though the humidity was rough making it a little uncomfortable. She was personable and did a great job portraying our families personality. She quickly took a liking to our 5 year old son and allowed him to "help" with the process. Calvin was patient with helping us get through all of our beautiful photos. He worked with us to stay within our budget to get the most out our favorite pictures. I would highly suggest Pacific Dream Photography!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank WilliamsonFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at the resort. It sounds like you created many Maui memories and were able to capture them with Pacific Dream Photography. We are committed to being a staff that cares deeply for our guests, and are thrilled that you felt that during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The service at this hotel can not be beat. We travel a lot and have never has such a welcoming experience, from the valet, to check in, to the servers. Celestial Romero's gesture and Molly's friendly personality made this a memorable experience for my family. We would never stay anywhere else in Maui.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank RobandTracey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at the resort. We're lucky to have such a caring `ohana of staff members that spread aloha, and are thrilled that you felt that during your stay. We will pass along your kind words to our team. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews